24 Hours - No Party People

Country: China
Label: Maybe Mars
Released: 16 Oct 2009
Genre: Indie-Rock / Post-Punk / Garage / Chinese-Underground
Order MAYBE24.1

Shipping Rate: A


Information (English) :
Beijing-based Post-Punk/Garage and Rock’N’Roll band originally from Xi’an .
24 Hours was formed in Fall of 2006 in Xi’an and relocated to Beijing in the end of 2008. Their debut record, produced by Martin Atkins (Pigface, Nine Inch Nails), is scheduled for a fall release on Maybe Mars Records.
From Xi’an, the members of “24hourpartypeople” are typical youth from 1980’s. They like catchy tunes, carefree melodies, punchy rhythms and whimsical pop style. Combining garage, disco, and post-punk, they’ve impressed audiences with their distinctive style and charming performances. Taking their name from Manchester’s Happy Mondays (and the film), this band knows their Brit-pop influences!

Information (Chinese) :
24 Hours樂隊來自古城西安,是一支新崛起的搖滾樂隊。經歷了人員變動後,07年5月樂隊的成員正式穩定下來,分別是貝司/主唱:張晨,吉他/和聲:任一蘭,鼓手/和聲:李冠宇,高中同桌和大學好友的交集關係讓三個人在各個方面更有默契,但不同的音樂喜好又使他們在歌曲編配上有著更加多元化的表達。 07年10月首次在D22演出後,便在音樂人楊海崧和李青的推薦下與兵馬司唱片公司正式簽約。這支年輕的樂隊在08年初到北京,勇敢的接受了這個喧囂的音樂場景中的挑戰,他們成熟的音樂與沈穩的現場表演讓他們在兩年內迅速脫穎而出,成為了北京新音樂場景中一支不可或缺的力量。在觀眾的支持和媒體的關注下,他們仍舊帶著來自古城的自信和穩健在音樂的道路上摸索前行。
24Hours的音樂可以有很多不同層次的解讀。樂隊原名24 Hour Party People,這個名字來自那部講述曼徹斯特獨立音樂廠牌Factory的著名電影。或許這個名字會讓聽眾自然而然的想到後朋克音樂以及那個年代的諸多樂隊,但這並不代表24 Hours的音樂就是效仿和延續某個樂隊或者某種風格,這個名字只是他們對自己喜愛的樂隊的致敬而已。從最初地下排練室的磨合到一次次的現場演出,樂隊逐漸形成了屬於他們自己的風格,結實的Drum+Bass層層推進著簡潔粗糙的吉他節奏,出色的和聲編配所產生的層次感更是讓他們超出了常規三人樂隊的音樂。他們的音樂簡單流暢,充滿躍動的靈性和Lo-Fi的氣質,更重要的是他們真誠質樸,沒有任何形式上的死板嫁接,他們的風格不必中規中矩,不會刻意模仿,更不需要條條框框來約束。在他們身上看不到任何的“搖滾附屬物”,這也讓樂隊的總體風格為現在所謂的“音樂潮流”抹上了一筆叛逆的色彩,這樣的態度讓人們無法忽視。在他們的現場表演中你可以選擇跳舞,也可以選擇衝撞,任何描述都將變成無稽之談。
2007年夏天,24 Hours在西安錄製了第一張EP,錄音、縮混、封面及包裝都是由樂隊成員和朋友自己動手製作完成的。時隔兩年,樂隊在2009年秋發行了他們的第一張唱片《No Party People》,專輯標題再一次簡單直接地向聽眾宣布了他們不受約束的音樂主張。同時他們以同期錄音的方式完成了唱片的前期錄製,希望通過錄音棚中緊密的配合來還原樂隊在創作和演出過程中飽滿的情緒和原始質樸的熱情以及音樂上本有的真實和粗糙棱角。這張唱片的製作人是曾任Public Image Ltd.鼓手的芝加哥工業音樂領軍人物Martin Atkins,他也曾製作過Snapline的首張唱片。 Martin獨特的製作思路使24 Hours的專輯既保留了首張唱片應有的生猛和音色的鮮活,同時也使其在品質上更加國際化,畫面感更加清晰可見。在唱片錄製之後,樂隊成員又參與繪製創作了他們的首支MV《Mr. Stevenson》,把他們地下獨立的創作理念進行到底。

1. Fuzz
2. My Sir
3. Mr. Stevenson
4. The Earthquake
5. Underground Dancing Rules
6. Your Song
7. Everyday New Beat
8. He Gets a Feeling

See also...

Cruyff In The Bedroom - Hacanatzkina (Japanese CD Edition)

* Japanese CD Edition
Biography (English):
cruyff in the bedroom formed in Shimokitazawa in 1998, the year Japan made their debut in the World Cup. Their name is a homage to the legendary Dutch football player and coach named Johan Cruyff. The band primarily sticks to playing gigs in the Shimokitazawa area and have found a home [...]

The Paellas - Long Night Is Gone

* Japanese Digipack CD
Biography (English):
The Paellas play the music that “indie Lo-Fi minimal guiter pop”.Not only that,we add a more “Mysterious&Dark” element to it. They’re NITETIME SURF POP band !!!!!! and formed in 2010 in OSAKA,JAPAN.
Description (Japanese):
大阪の4人組ダークナイトサーフポップバンドThe Paellasの1stアルバム『Long Night Is Gone』が完成した。研ぎ澄まされたサウンドに渋く乾いたボーカルが乗る新感覚な楽曲は夜のビーチを彷彿させ、SoundCloudに上げられただけにも関わらず国内外問わず多くのサイトにて高い評価を得ている。2012年、新鋭WEBレーベルAno(t)raksよりリリースされたフリーEP『Following EP』で知名度を広げ、ついに11月、キャリア初となるフルアルバムをリリースすることが決定した。
60年代サーフロック、80年代ニューウェイブから最近ではCaptured Tracksの作品やThe xx、D’Angeloのようなアーティスト等、幅広い音楽を好む彼らの知識量が見事に化学反応を生んだ今作は、彼らをダークナイトサーフポップバンドの第一人者として位置づけうる傑作となっている。長く乾いた冷たい夜に是非とも聴いてほしい作品だ。
01. Long Night Comes
02. Boy
03. Lights
04. Following
05. Distance
06. Spider
07. Wednesday
08. Submarine
09. Fall [...]

Gallops - Yours Sincerely, Dr. Hardcore (2LP U.K. Edition)

* double vinyl includes unique MP3 download code
Description (English):
A battle between guitars and electronics is the centre piece of this LP packed with power, pace, groove and intelligence. Produced by Matt Calvert (Three Trapped Tigers/Evil Ex) this debut album injects a new panoramic scope into their punchy math-rock This group who take everything you [...]

eShop Cart

0.