Radiosonde - Radiosonde

Country: Japan
Label: Flau
Released: 17 May 2010
Genre: Electronica / Improvisation / Ambient / Abstract
Order FLAU18

Shipping Rate: A


Landscape of silent sound that radiosonde plays.

radiosonde is a duo by Hayato Aoki and Takashi Tsuda. In this album using their own name was made by courteous edit and recording that delicately takes improvisation by guitar, autioharp and even air of the place into consideration.
With guest musicians, sawako(12K), Hiromits Shoji(soundworm) and nakaban took charge jacket art work, “Landscape of the sound looked at from the weather balloon” that they draw has acquired further freedom and the throb feeling.

01. up to the sky / altum
02. blue flag on the hill
03. westerlies
04. monsoon
05. cirrus
06. equinox
07. cumulonibus – MP3
08. troposphere – MP3
09. green path – MP3
10. windcoming – MP3
11. april

See also...

Piano Magic - Popular Mechanics

Originally released in 1997 “Popular Mechanics” was Piano Magic’s first album. It was recorded entirely at home in North London on 4 track and 8 track C46 cassette machines by founding members, Glen Johnson and Dominic Chennell, with the help of passing friends. “Popular Mechanics” was, they professed at the time, inspired part by the [...]

Violens - Amoral (Japanese Expanded 2CD Edition)

* Japanese Special Edition 2CD with Obi sleeve
Description (English):
a New York art-pop trio that have earned a deserved position in the Bands To Watch list thanks to infectious tracks like “Acid Reign”. After touring with MGMT, Grizzly Bear and Handsome Furs, producing Class Actress, remixing White Lies and The Very Best, and collaborating with Washed [...]

BadBadNotGood - III (CD Edition)

* Digipack CD
Description (English):
BADBADNOTGOOD is a young supremely talented trio of musicians made up of Matthew Tavares on keys, Chester Hansen on bass, and Alex Sowinski on drums. Since their inception at Humber College’s Music Performance program in 2011, the three have challenged the rule book on improvised instrumental music and taken jazz tradition into [...]

eShop Cart

0.