Lymbyc Systym - Carved By Glaciers (CD Edition)

Country: U.S.
Label: Magic Bullet Records
Released: 18 Nov 2008
Genre: Post-Rock / Shoegaze / Electronica / Ambient / Jazz
Order MBL101

Shipping Rate: A


Remastered re-issue of LYMBYC SYSTYM’s long out-of-print self-released debut. Gorgeous 6p digipak features brand new artwork and substantial bonus remixes from HER SPACE HOLIDAY and AMERICAN ANALOG SET! Brand new artwork rounds this one out. The last few years have certainly birthed an awareness of what “instrumental music” is amongst the general populace. LYMBYC SYSTYM shows us all what instrumental music can be. VERY chill jams here, with a lot of layers without being overly complicated. Good stuff for sure.
Formed in the fall of 2001 by brothers Jared and Michael Bell, LYMBYC SYSTYM has become a prominent force in the underground instrumental music scene. Drawing on influences such as TORTOISE, MICE PARADE and SIGUR ROS, their sound cleverly combines laptop programming, dynamic drumming and catchy vintage keyboard melodies. The brothers built their operation from the ground up, spending countless hours writing, recording, booking their own tours and producing two albums. Their latest record, Carved By Glaciers, is a melodic and cohesive release that blurs the borders between idm, folk-tronica and indie-rock.

1 Lotan Baba – 6:15
2 Carved By Glaciers – 7:37
3 1000 Arms – 2:49
4 My Lost Last Step – 4:07
5 Selamat Pagi (Donna’s Song) – 4:04
6 1000 Arms (Her Space Holiday Remix) – 3:24
7 Selamat Pagi (American Analog Set Remix) – 4:18

Also by Lymbyc Systym

See also...

Envy - Recitation (CD Edition)

Envy’s fourth full-length album on Mogwai’s Rock Action Records label sees the band further establish their reputation as one Japan’s foremost hardcore/screamo bands.
1. Guidance
2. Last Hours Of Eternity
3. Rain Clouds Running In A Holy Night
4. Pieces Of The Moon I Weaved
5. Light And Solitude
6. Dreams Coming To An End
7. Incomplete
8. Worn Heels And The Hands [...]

No.9 Various - Usual Revolution And Nine remix album

(Japanese JewelCase Edition with Japanese Obi sleeve)
日本電音高人No.9第五張個人專輯Usual Revolution and Nine 因為大受歡迎,於是出版了這張毫華混音專輯,邀請一眾好友包括 akira kosemura,ametsub,aus,i am robot and proud, haruka nakamura,miaou與柏大輔等特別混音:
What is the result of taking one of last year’s best albums and letting major names in the ambient and electronic realms remix already fantastic songs? The answer, in short, is Usual Revolution and Nine Remix.
In December [...]

Whirr - Distressor (CD Edition)

* Digipack CD
* Reissue redesigned with new artwork and additional songs on Graveface Records.
Description (English):
Whirr’s spirit rejuvenates the ’90s shoegaze sound, providing a widescreen update for the post-millennial era. A wall of lush guitars, breathy vocals, dreamy synth and thunderous drumming send the listener to a picturesque realm. Instantly catchy melodies and emotional, enveloping atmospheres [...]

eShop Cart

0.