Contemporary Noise Sextet - Unaffected Thought Flow (Japanese Edition)

Country: Japan
Label: Zankyo Records
Released: 13 Jan 2010
Genre: Electronica / Post-Rock / Free-Jazz
Order ZNR-081

Shipping Rate: A


(Japanese Jewel Case Edition)

Zankyo Record proudly presents Zankyo Jazz. This new category will contain jazz artists that are playing at the frontier of the jazz scene, artists who strive to create the extraordinary, breaking away from the cliche, creating music that is experimental, yet easy for the common ears.

We present “Contemporary Noise Sextet” as our first artist. Hailing from Poland, the sextet explores the very enigmatic borderline of jazz, rock, breakbeats, and lounge music and procreates a raw, chimerical wonder that hints their deep background knowledge in the contemporary music scene. Their first track starts off with a train of cacophony from all the instruments, marking as the perfect gambit. The dissonant blasts gradually increase and suddenly tones down to a very melancholic, bluesy tune and once again reverting back to its jazz-punk/grind core blasts. The second track starts off with Kuba Kapsa on piano leading off with a dark and mellow ostinato, which develops into a dark fusion of acid-jazz and lounge music. The third track is a 10 minute piece, starting off with free jazz, mysteriously floating into a rasterized field of contrabass and drums with ambient hums from trumpet and sax. And as for the rest of the album, we would like you to listen and explore…

Highly recommended for people who listen to John Zorn, Jaga Jazzist, E.S.T., Mr. Bungle, and Medeski, Martin & Wood, or for listeners who are interested in new music.


1. Unaffected Thought Flow (Part 1)
2. A Girl Killed Nicely
3. Procession In Th Fog (With The Barking Dogs)
4. Nautilius
5. New Machine On The Dance Floor
6. No Marks, No Body, Not Guilty
7. Zero Gravity
8. Unaffected Thought Flow (Part 2)

Also by Contemporary Noise Sextet

See also...

Ilaiyaraaja - Ilectro (CD Edition)

* CD Edition
Description (English):
For the uninitiated the composer of the music on this record is also a master craftsman who throughout the 1980s combined his off-the-wall ideas and sky high expectations using craft, experimental technology and a trusted team of participants to help concoct some truly bizarre local produce in mass quantity without compromise. Ilaiyaraaja, [...]

Young Juvenile Youth - Animation (Japanese CDEP Edition, 限定盤)

* Japanese CDEP Edition
BIO (English):
YJY is an electronic unit consists of Yuki, singer, songwriter and Jemapur the producer.
本ミュージック・ビデオは、各国の様々な賞を総なめし、世界中で話題となったHONDAのプロジェクト「Ayrton Senna 1989」や、昨年11月に公開されたMr.Children「足音 ~Be Strong」も好評の映像作家・関根光才氏が監督を務めている。 YJYのミニアルバム『Animation』は、ラジオでも好評の「More For Me, More For You」を含む6曲を収録し、iTunesでは4月27日(月)に、CDフォーマットでは6月3日(水)にリリースされる。なおiTunesでは『Mastered for iTunes』フォーマットでマスタリングされた高音質音源での配信となり、ミニ・アルバムを予約すると「More For Me, More For You」と「Animation」の2曲がいちはやくダウンロードできる。
Young Juvenile Youthは、2012年より活動をスタート。バンド・スタイルで活動した経験を踏まえ、より自身にフィットする表現の自由度・拡張性の高さを模索し始めたシンガー・Yuki(ユウキ)が、偶然耳にした電子音楽家・JEMAPUR(ジェマパー)の作品に衝撃を受け、間髪入れずコンタクトを取り誕生したユニットである。シンガー・ソングライター然としたトラッドな普遍性と、些細なノイズにまで拘り抜く病的なまでのサウンドへの執着とエクスペリメンタルな精神。相反するマテリアルが奇跡的とも言うべき癒合を果たした彼らの音楽には、メディア露出はほぼ皆無ながら、電子音楽家・Numb氏(Revirth / ekounesound)、俳優・浅野忠信氏、メディアアーティスト・真鍋大度氏(Rhizomatiks)といった先鋭的な面々が賞賛を送っている。
1. Animation – 4:38
2. More For Me, More For You – 4:55
3. Fahrenheit – 4:50
4. Daydream – [...]

GO MARCH - Go March (CD Edition)

* CD Edition
Go March are an instrumental group based in Antwerp, Belgium and consist of Philipp Weies (guitars), Hans De Prins (synthesizers) and Antoni Foscez (drums). It is a new project born out of jam sessions that have resulted in their self-titled debut album, Go March, an electronic, Germanic-infused, post-rock screamer that is a sort [...]

eShop Cart

0.