Tusco + Piero Umiliani - Suspence Elettronica (1LP Limited Colored Edition, Reissue)

Country: Italy
Label: Dagored
Released: 13 July 2017
Genre: Electronic / Abstract / Experimental / Score
Order RED307

Shipping Rate: E


* 1LP Limited Colored Edition, Reissue
* Limited to 500 copies

Description (English):
Tusco is one of the many pseudonyms that legendary composer and producer Piero Umiliani uses to not overcrowd the synchronization market with his name. Umiliani was a well-known Italian soundtrack composer and jazz musician. He was one of the pioneers of styles such as exotica and lounge and used a lot of funk moves in his soundtracks, too. He also composed a lot of library albums, covering genres such as Spaghetti Western, Giallo, sex films, and documentaries. They were all self-produced in his mighty Soundworkshop Studio, equipped with the most advanced screening and editing systems of that time. Suspence Elettronica is a very rare experimental/ ambient electronic album from the early ’80s with a great use of synthesizers. Long time forgotten masterpiece of early electronic music reissued for the first time ever. Limited edition 500 copies on white vinyl.

A1 Sospetto 2:08
A2 Segni Premonitori 3:28
A3 Relitti 3:01
A4 Nave Spia 2:24
A5 Mutazioni 2:28
A6 Ballata Tragica 3:08
A7 Attesa Ansiosa 2:51
B1 Incubo 3:33
B2 Batticuore 2:48
B3 Rintocchi 3:10
B4 Sinistro Carillon 2:48
B5 Schizofrenia 2:24
B6 Leggermente Misterioso 2:46
B7 Degrado 1:41

See also...

Conrad Schnitzler - Filmmusik 2 (CD Edition)

* CD Edition
Description (English):
In the year 1975 Conrad Schnitzler recorded various pieces of music to accompany films which had yet to be made. Fittingly, he labelled this collection of songs “Filmmusik”. The music is extraordinarily accessible for Schnitzler: hypnotic bass lines, stoic drum rhythms, dark drones, crystalline shards of melody. “Filmmusik 2″ features five tracks [...]

Maja S. K. Ratkje Camille Norment Jon Wesseltoft - Celadon (CD Edition)

* CD Edition
Description (English):
A record of slowly evolving beauty that gradually unravels its meditative design. Recorded in Norwegian sculptor and painter Emanuel Vigeland’ s (1875 -1948) mausoleum in Oslo in 2013. A recording space that is famous for its acoustics and its long and full-sounding reverb. These three tracks utilize both the delicacy and the [...]

Arve Henriksen - Towards Language (1LP + CD Limited Edition)

* Includes CD, limited to the first 500 pressings.
Description (English):
Arve Henriksen is a major representative of a golden generation of Norwegian jazz musicians. This is his ninth solo album (eight on Rune Grammofon and one on ECM), he has also released a dozen albums as a founder member of Supersilent and appears on well over [...]

eShop Cart

0.