Bill Evans - Everybody Digs Bill Evans (180g 1LP Edition, Reissue)

Country: Spain
Label: Jazz Wax Records
Released: 10 March 2017
Genre: Jazz
Order JWR 4517

Shipping Rate: E


* 180g 1LP Edition, Reissue

Description (English):
This edition presents the complete 1958/59 Winter trio sessions by Bill Evans. Included is the LP Everybody Digs Bill Evans, in its entirety. It was Evans’ second studio album recorded under his own name (it was made more than two years after his debut LP, titled New Jazz Conceptions).

Also here is the complete trio studio session that immediately follows this album in the pianist’s discography. This obscure Bill Evans trio set (with bassist Paul Chambers and drummer Philly Joe Jones) went unissued until the mid-’70s when the pianist decided that it was worth releasing as a fine example of bassist Chambers’ work. Very much a spontaneous set recorded after the rhythm section made part of a record accompanying trumpeter Chet Baker.

A1 Minority
A2 Young And Foolish
A3 Lucky To Me Me
A4 Night And Day
A5 Epilogue
B1 Tenderly
B2 Peace Piece
B3 What Is There To Say?
B4 Oleo
B5 Epilogue

Also by Bill Evans

See also...

Jaga Jazzist - Starfire (CD Edition)

* CD Edition
Description (English):
When the biggest stars in our universe begin to burn up and collapse they release neon gas. When electricity is passed through neon gas it glows. When it’s captured within glass we can use it to make coloured light. When that glass is shaped into the outline of a naked girl it [...]

Gruppo d'improvvisazione Nuova Consonanza - Gruppo D’improvvisazione Nuova Consonanza (Limited 1LP, Reissue)

* Vinyl Reissue Edition
* Originally released on the Italian General Music label in 1973 as catalog ZSLGE 55491.
Description (English):
“Considered the first collective of experimental composers, Gruppo D’improvvisazione Nuova Consonanza formed in 1964 in Rome to chase the expressive potential of live improvisation to its furthest reaches. Led by Franco Evangelisti, GRUPPO also included Ennio Morricone [...]

The Heliocentrics - A World Of Masks (180g 1LP Limited Colored Gatefold Edition)

* 180g Limited Colored Gatefold Edition
Description (English):
The Heliocentrics are a group for which genres are meaningless and boundaries invisible. Since first appearing on DJ Shadow’s 2006 album The Outsider the group have gone on to release a string of records that float through jazz, hip-hop, psych, krautrock, and musique concrete whilst collaborating with numerous genre [...]

eShop Cart

0.