Brandon - Dreamscape: Part 4 (1LP Edition)

Country: U.S.
Label: Cold Busted
Released: 10 Feb 2017
Genre: Hip Hop / Instrumental

Shipping Rate: E


* 1LP Edition

Description (English):
Hailing from within the heat of Florida, Brandon* is a gifted producer whose musical style is an eclectic blend of hip hop, jazz, lounge, and latin flavors. Tough beats move alongside swirling strings, soundtrack-ish atmospheres, and nostalgic orchestral arrangements, all seemingly lifted from obscure vinyl thrift store finds in the sunny retirement capitol. It’s a refreshingly perfect mix of elements, resulting in ‘beats music’ that is amorous and enchanting. This is even more apparent on Brandon*’s latest long-player on the Cold Busted imprint, titled Dreamscape: Part 4*. The producer’s other Dreamscape releases explored his distinct sound, and this latest brings Brandon*’s M.O. to further maturity and acclaim. From the bombastic bossa of “Cabana Chat” to “Oasis”’s gentle acoustic guitars to the tropical jazz vibe of “Rio Dio”, Dreamscape: Part 4* will delight and captivate, and nicely compliments an exotic cocktail.

A1 Havana 03:24
A2 Desert Flower 03:14
A3 Siesta Key 02:39
A4 Cabana Chat 04:23
A5 Oasis 03:42
A6 Beyond the Sea 01:54
A7 Emerald Cove 03:21
A8 The Jungle Book 03:41
B1 Saudade de Seville 04:07
B2 Brazillian Groove (Interlude) 01:57
B3 Rio Dio 03:44
B4 Snowfall in Cuba 02:50
B5 Heatwave 03:08
B6 A Silent Goodbye 04:43
B7 She Walks in Starlight 04:43
B8 Journey’s End (Closing Theme) 04:35

See also...

Flying Lotus - Los Angeles +2 (Japanese CD Edition, Bonus Track)

* Japanese CD edition with 2 bonus
Description (English):
With the Reset EP released October last year and his bootleg mixes of everyone from KELIS to MR. OIZO and MADVILLAIN circulating amongst the heads, FLYING LOTUS’ name is on the lips of many as the leader of a new generation of artists emerging from California. A movement [...]

Run-DMC - King Of Rock (180g 1LP Edition, Reissue)

* 180g 1LP Edition, Reissue
Description (English):
Before Run DMC’s collaboration with Aerosmith “Walk This Way” (1986) smashed the hit charts and proved to the mainstream that Rock and Hip Hop are mere sides of the same coin, the seminal Hip Hop group already introduced both styles to each other on their second album King Of Rock [...]

J-Rocc - J-Rocc V J-man

J. Rocc has teamed up with Jazzman Records for J-Rocc V J-Man, a mixtape of J.Rocc personal selection of Jazzman’s over 200-title catalog of funk and soul tracks.
Jazzman Gerald has released everything from electronic library treasures to hardcore deep funk bangers, ethnic modal jazz to forgotten soulful masterpieces, including several titles co-issued in the US [...]

eShop Cart

0.