Yumi Zouma - Willowbank +2 (Japanese CD Edition, Bonus Track)

Country: Japan
Label: Rallye Records
Released: 4 Oct 2017
Genre: Electronic / Pop / Indie Pop / Synth-pop
Order RYECD-266

Shipping Rate: A


* Japanese CD Edition
* two bonus tracks

Description (English):
Just over a year after releasing their lauded debut LP, Yoncalla, Yumi Zouma return with Willowbank, the band’s sophomore album.

For the making of Willowbank, Yumi Zouma’s members — Charlie Ryder, Josh Burgess, Christie Simpson and Sam Perry — settled on a plan to reunite for the New Zealand summer. To complete what would become their first significant work written and recorded entirely in their home country, they rented a studio in Christchurch’s semi-demolished CBD, on one of the few remaining blocks that still characterizes the city from before it was destroyed by a series of earthquakes. “It was as though there was a brief pause in all of our lives and we finally felt like a band from New Zealand,” said Burgess. “We were on home turf and creating from a place that felt fundamentally natural.”

When you know it’s there, the feeling of rootedness is undeniable on Willowbank. Being connected to their origins on the bottom of the earth allowed the band’s members to craft another essential chapter in the Yumi Zouma storybook.

1.Depths (Pt. I)
4.Half Hour
5.Us, Together
8.In Blue
9.Other People
10.A Memory
12.Depths (Pt. II)
13.Velachery (bonus track)
14.Simplify (bonus track)

Also by Yumi Zouma

See also...

Shin Sakiura - Mirror (Japanese CD Edition)

* Japanese CD Edition
* Description (English):
Japanese musician and producer Shin Sakiura debut album ‘Mirror’. Includes 11 tracks featuring Komei, Itsuki also MATTON from PEALLAS.
Description (Japanese):
注目のニューカマー、プロデューサー/ギタリストShin Sakiuraによるセクシー・グルーヴ・ミュージック。PEALLASのボーカリストMATTON等が参加した1stフル・アルバム。
HIP HOPやR&Bからインスパイアされたバウンシーなビートとサンプリング、ソウル~ファンクを感じさせるムーディーなシンセ・サウンドに、エモーショナルかつキャッチーなギター・サウンドが織り成すセクシー・グルーヴ。PAELLASのボーカリストMATTONとのユニットOmitとしても活動し、ラッパーやシンガー、アパレルブランドのPVに楽曲提供も行っている注目のプロデューサー/ギタリストShin Sakiuraの1stフル・アルバム。
01 Ocean
02 Charger
03 Sleepless feat. MATTON
04 Carry On feat. Komei
05 Strange
06 Return
07 Do feat. Itsuki
08 Mirror
10 All Night Long feat. MATTON
11 Shave

Space Art - Trip In The Center Head (1LP + CD Edition, Reissue)

* 1LP + CD Edition
Description (English):
Because Music present a reissue of Space Art’s Trip In The Center Head, originally released in 1978. Space Art, the duo of Roger Rizzitelli and Dominique Perrier, is a legendary group that is considered a great pioneer of French electronic music. Perrier, having collaborated with Michel Fugain and Il Etait [...]

Biosphere Deathprod - Stator (CD Edition)

* CD Edition
Description (English):
Biosphere is the main recording name of Geir Jenssen, a Norwegian musician who has released a notable catalogue of ambient electronic music.
He is well known for his “ambient techno” and “arctic ambient” styles, his use of music loops, and peculiar samples from sci-fi sources.
His track “Novelty Waves” was used for the 1995 [...]

eShop Cart

0.