Public Service Broadcasting - The War Room (12″ Vinyl Edition, Reissue)

Country: U.K.
Label: Test Card Recordings
Released: 20 June 2015
Genre: Electronic / Krautrock
Order TCR V002

Shipping Rate: E


* 12″ Vinyl Edition, Reissue

Description (English):
BBC 6music and Artrocker approved duo Public Service Broadcasting take samples from old public information films, archive footage and propaganda and layer them over rock / electronica. For this The War Room EP they took inspiration from WWII propaganda films.

A1 If War Should Come 4:37
A2 London Can Take It 3:28
B1 Spitfire 3:56
B2 Dig For Victory 3:17
B3 Waltz For George 2:24

Also by Public Service Broadcasting

See also...

Eberhard Kranemann Harald Grosskopf - Krautwerk (1LP +CD Edition)

* 1LP +CD Edition
* Issued with a printed inner sleeve.
Description (English):
Harald Grosskopf played drums on the early Klaus Schulze albums and recorded thirteen albums with Ashra. His solo works Synthesist and Oceanheart are outstanding releases of the German electronic music scene.
Eberhard Kranemann studied music at the Dortmund Conservatory and art at the Kunstakademie Düsseldorf. He [...]

Roedelius - Piano Piano (180g 2LP Gatefold Limited Edition, Reissue)

* 180g 2LP Gatefold Limited Edition, Reissue
Description (English):
Stunning collection of quiet and soft piano pieces by the legendary German keyboardist Hans-Joachim Roedelius co-founder of seminal krautrock bands as Cluster and Harmonia.
Inspired by the monumental work of Eric Satie, the album was originally released in 1991. Roedelius exhibits an unexpected subtlety on the keys which lighten [...]

The Radio Dept. - Teach Me To Forget (CDEP Limited Edition)

* CDEP Limited Edition
Description (English):
The six track EP “Teach Me to Forget” includes two brand new songs, three remixes and the band’s new take on the title track.
1 Teach Me To Forget (12″ Version) 6:08
2 Just So 3:39
3 You’re Not In Love 6:36
4 We Got Game (Henning Fürst Remix) 4:38
5 Swedish Guns (Mythologen [...]

eShop Cart

0.