Akira Kosemura - In The Dark Woods (Japanese CD+DVD Limited Edition, 限定生産盤)

Country: Japan
Label: Schole
Released: 15 Sep 2017
Genre: Instrumental / Contemporary / Ambient / Neo-Classical
Order SCH-051

Shipping Rate: C


* Japanese CD+DVD Edition

Description (English):
This album is produced under very intimate and personal environment, with combination of electronic and acoustic sound of Piano, Wurlitzer, and Synthesizer with a strings quartet, as similar to the music heard from his previous improvisational solo piano work “One Day” released in 2016.
“Treasuring a serene feeling and an intimate conversation with oneself.” is the main concept of his new work, which recalls a vivid emotions, as music goes into one’s body and feels a blood flow deep into a heart. As indicated in the title, an entire album is filled with an obscure darkness and a world of misty sounds never to be feared of, like a comfortable quietness in the dark where a child in the womb is hearing mother’s heartbeat.
As the music goes on, it gradually begin to widen an introspective worldview. The combined sounds of repeated phrases as seen in minimal music method, a sophisticated crossover sound in between acoustics and electronics, and an improvisational solo piano will present the worldview suggestive of a broad theme, such as a circulation of life or the law of nature.
The highlights of the album “In The Dark Woods” and its variations “Letter From A Distance” will leave the listeners with deep emotions and afterglow, as one sees a glimpse of a path beyond the darkness found in inner deep woods after an inward conversation.

01. DNA
02. Resonance
03. Between The Trees
04. Sphere
05. Kaleidoscope Of Happiness
06. Inside River #1
07. Inside River #2
08. Shadow
09. Dedicated To Laura Palmer
10. Moving
11. Snowy Sky
12. Spark
13. Innocence
14. The Cycle Of Nature
15. Stillness Of The Holy Place
16. In The Dark Woods
17. Letter From A Distance

Also by Akira Kosemura

See also...

John Cage - The ten thousand things (CD Edition)

* CD Edition
Description (English):
This recording of John Cages’ “”The 10,000 Things”” features a long lost recording of Cage reading his “”45′ for a Speaker”” from 1962. Also included are new HD recordings of “”26′1.1149″” for a string player,”” “”2710.55 for percussionist,”” “”3157.9864 for prepared piano”” & “”3446.776 for prepared piano”” The album presents just one [...]

Basil Kirchin - Abstractions Of The Industrial North

* Originally recorded circa 1966. Track 1 to 11 is the complete original “Abstractions Of The Industrial North” recording. Track 12 to 20 are selected cues from Kirchin’s De Wolfe library recordings of the same period.
Description (English):
This is music from one of Basil’s most creative periods. Basil had finished his world tour of weird [...]

Akira Kosemura - Solo (Limited Edition Concert CD)

* Japanese Limited Edition
Description (English):
I released my new concert single “SOLO”this live recording includes 4 piano solo pieces by Akira Kosemura.
Biography (English):
A series of enchanting instrumental works, Stories From Elsewhere is Rhian Sheehan’s most evocative album to date – an excursion into a soundscape of tender ethereal textures, brooding cinematic string arrangements, and playful experimental [...]

eShop Cart

0.