Brian Eno - Here Come The Warm Jets (180g 2LP Gatefold Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered)

Country: E.U.
Label: Virgin EMI Records
Released: 4 Aug 2017
Genre: Rock / Art Rock / Glam
Order ENO2LP1

Shipping Rate: E


* 180g 2LP Gatefold Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered
* Each album contains an Obi, Download Voucher and Abbey Road Half Speed Master certificate.

Description (English):
Here Come The Warm Jets (Half-Speed Master) – Vinyl Record by Brian Eno – ‘Here Come The Warm Jets’ Is Presented Over Two 180-Gram Discs Which Play At 45 RPM For Optimum Sound Quality. High-Resolution Mastering From The Best-Known Sources And Half-Speed Cutting Were Supervised By Miles Showell At Abbey Road Studios. First released in January 1974, ‘Here Come The Warm Jets’ was Brian Eno’s debut solo release following his departure from Roxy Music. The album draws on both his glam and prog roots but it’s experimental nature also made it quite unlike anything that’d ever come before. It was also to prove a huge influence on the best of the British punk and post-punk bands that followed. This new gatefold 2LP vinyl edition of ‘Here Come The Warm Jets’ is presented over two 180GM discs which play at 45rpm for optimum sound quality. High resolution mastering from the best-known sources and half-speed cutting were supervised by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios. Each album contains an Obi and Abbey Road Half Speed Master certificate.

A1 Needles In The Camel’s Eye
A2 The Paw Paw Negro Blowtorch
A3 Baby’s On Fire
B1 Cindy Tells Me
B2 Driving Me Backwards
C1 On Some Faraway Beach
C2 Blank Frank
C3 Dead Finks Don’t Talk
D1 Some Of Them Are Old
D2 Here Come The Warm Jets

Also by Brian Eno

See also...

Ruins - 1986-1992 (CD Edition, Reissue)

* CD Edition
Description (English):
Japan’s drum(s) and bass duo RUINS are renowned around the globe for their mindbendingly fast and complex hyper-progressive rock onslaught. Ruins are masters of quick-change, stop/start tempos, time-signatures and textures. Hardcore, psych, speed metal, art rock, funk- all are elements incorporated into their music, but what comes out is irrefutably original. Unquestionably [...]

Jesu Dirk Serries - Resolution Heart (7″ Limited Edition, Numbered)

* 7″ Limited Edition, Numbered
* Limited edition of 300 numbered copies.
Description (English):
Friends and frequent collaborators Justin K. Broadrick and Dirk Serries return with this fantastic prelude to Dirk’s final chapter in his Microphonics series for Tonefloat. The long-awaited follow-up to his criticially-acclaimed xxi-xxv album (2013) is currently being recorded.
This collaborative song is a beautiful example [...]

Cluster - One Hour (180g 1LP Edition, Reissue, Remastered)

* 180g 1LP Edition, Reissue, Remastered
Description (English):
Bureau B reissues Cluster’s 1994 album One Hour. “Cluster’s hiatus between Curiosum (BB 038CD/LP) and Apropos Cluster (BB 171CD/LP) in 1990 lasted for almost 10 years. Roedelius and Moebius spent this time developing their individual musical characteristics in a series of solo albums and collaborations which they released with [...]

eShop Cart

0.