Funkdoobiest - Brothas Doobie (180g 1LP Edition, Reissue)

Country: E.U.
Label: Music On Vinyl
Released: 10 Oct 2016
Genre: Hip Hop / Jazzy Hip-Hop
Order MOVLP1648

Shipping Rate: E


* 1LP Edition, Reissue

Description (English):
Originally released in 1995, Brothas Doobie is the second album by the Los Angeles-based Latino rap group Funkdoobiest. The album contains all the original members Son Doobie (Jason Vasquez), DJ Ralph M (Ralph Medrano) and Tomahawk Funk (Tyrone Pacheco). The latter left group after this release.

The album contains the famous and controversial track “Superhoes”, which also appeared in the soundtrack to the film Friday, starring NWA’s Ice Cube. Executive producer of the album is Muggs (Cypress Hill). DJ Lethal (House Of pain, Limp Bizkit) produced the track “It Ain’t Going Down”.

Side A
1. This Is It (Interlude)
2. Rock On
3. What The Deal
4. Lost In Thought
5. Dedicated
6. Ka Sera Sera
7. Pussy Ain’t Shit
Side B
1. XXX Funk
2. It Ain’t Doing Down
3. You’re Dummin’
4. Tomahawk Bang
5. Superhoes
6. Who Ra Ra

Also by Funkdoobiest

See also...

Flying Lotus - Los Angeles +2 (Japanese CD Edition, Bonus Track)

* Japanese CD edition with 2 bonus
Description (English):
With the Reset EP released October last year and his bootleg mixes of everyone from KELIS to MR. OIZO and MADVILLAIN circulating amongst the heads, FLYING LOTUS’ name is on the lips of many as the leader of a new generation of artists emerging from California. A movement [...]

Mister T - The Return of The Classic (12″ Vinyl Limited Edition, Numbered)

* 12″ Vinyl Limited Edition, Numbered
Description (English):
The Return Of The Classic is the return of Greek beat-master Mister T. to the Cold Busted label, and he certainly explores a classic sound. Based in Athens, Mister T. has long been transmitting the jazzier side of downtempo hip hop, with top notch jams that are soulful, swinging, [...]

Flying Lotus - Cosmogramma (CD Edition)

When global bass music matriarch Mary Anne Hobbs recently told The Fader “Flying Lotus, for me, is like the Hendrix of his generation” it seemed more then an audacious opinion, and with the arrival of Cosmogramma, it’s revealed as a revelation. In the past couple of years, Flying Lotus has grown into the position of [...]

eShop Cart

0.