The fin. - Pale Blue / Afterglow EP (Japanese 12″ Vinyl Limited Edition, 数量限定) – Pre-Order

Country: Japan
Label: Hip Land Music
Released: 6 Sep 2017
Genre: Indie / chillwave / Shoegaze / Japanese-Indie / Dream-Pop
Order RDCA1050

Shipping Rate: E


* Japanese 12″ Vinyl Edition
* Plus two tracks exclusively on vinyl
* Download Code Included
* Please note: items labeled as ‘Pre-Order’, can be purchased but will be shipped to arrive on the official release date. Orders containing Pre-Order items will be held until all products are available for dispatch.

Description (English):
Limited Vinyl release. includes 2 brand new songs plus 4 remix tracks.

Biography (English):
Formed in 2010 in Kobe, The fin. (the full stop is included in its name) consists of Uchino on vocals and synthesizer, Ryosuke Odagaki on guitar, Takayasu Taguchi on bass and Kaoru Nakazawa on drums. The band self-released 2,000 copies of its first EP, “Glowing Red on the Shore,” last year. Sales went well enough to convince the Hip Land Music label to give it a nationwide re-release in March.
The band sounds like a cross between M83 and Phoenix, citing chillwave acts Toro y Moi and Washed Out as influences. It’s an ethereal dance-pop sound that isn’t often heard in the domestic scene and that has earned them a yōgakuppoi (Western music-esque) descriptor in the Japanese press. This is interesting because The fin. is very much a word-of-mouth band and the domestic fanbase has shied away from Western music in recent years in favor of the more Japanese sound of idol groups. Now The fin. is set to perform at Saitama Super Arena for the Viva La Rock festival in May. —

1. Pale Blue
2. Afterglow
3. Afterglow (FEWS Remix)
4. Afterglow (Anchorsong Remix)
5. Anchorless Ship (All We Are Remix) ※vinyl only
6. Heat (Ten Fé Remix) ※vinyl only

Also by The fin.

See also...

吉村秀樹 Hideki Yoshimura - Selected Solo Works (Japanese CD Edition)

* Japanese CD Edition
Description (Japanese):
「7e.p. presents 7solo」、シリーズ最後を飾る第七作目は吉村秀樹(bloodthirsty butchers)。2014年11月にリリースされたbloodthirsty butchersのレア・トラックス集『血に飢えた non-album songs』2タイトルを補完する形となるリーダー、吉村秀樹のソロ・ワークス集。ブッチャーズのトリビュート集に谷口健(BEYONDS、fOUL)とのデュオとして自ら参加したM1、300枚限定で自主制作された片面のみ7″収録曲M2、KO(SLANG)を中心とした東日本大震災支援プロジェクトに賛同し、同プロジェクトの為に書き下ろしたチャリティーCD「吉村秀樹×浅野忠信×竹林現動×NBC作戦」収録曲(M4〜M7)と現在では軒並み廃盤状態の貴重なトラックをコンパイル。竹林現動(ex-cowpers、ex-SPIRAL CHORD)のペンによる吉村自身もお気に入りだったM7は、ブッチャーズ後期のライブのSEとして使用されていた。唯一無二という表現が何の誇張もなく用いられるべきギター・プレイをフィーチャーした親密な雰囲気に包まれたインストゥルメンタル・トラックからは、ブッチャーズ・サウンドの最大の魅力として常に豪放さと共にあった繊細さとメロウネスを存分に堪能できる。そして、バンド活動と並行して精力的に行われてきた吉村のソロ・ライヴの空気を濃厚に伝える唯一のヴォーカル曲として収録されたブッチャーズ・ナンバーの弾き語りヴァージョンM3(オリジナルは『ギタリストを殺さないで』収録)
2. untitled
3. story
4. amenimomakezu
5. riffrain
6. ready steady go
7. zarame

GDJYB 雞蛋蒸肉餅 - GDJYB 雞蛋蒸肉餅 (CDEP)

* Special handmade packaging CD
Description (English):
This is the debut EP from Hong Kong based Indie Math-folk girl band.
Biography (English):
GDJYB is a Hong Kong-based indie math-folk girl band. Formed in August 2012, the group consists of guitarist Soni Cheng, drummer Heihei Ng, vocalist Soft Liu and bassist Yellow Yi Wong. The name GDJYB is from a [...]

Hanging Up The Moon - Immaterial (Limited 1LP Colored Edition)

* 12 inch jacket, 12 x 12 inch insert, white colored 180g vinyl, digital download card
* Limited to 250 copies
Description (English):
Kitchen. Label presents “Immaterial”, the third full length album from Singapore’s Hanging Up The Moon.
Hanging Up The Moon started off as the solo project of Sean Lam, ex-frontman of Concave Scream, one of Singapore’s pioneer [...]

eShop Cart

0.