Nino Rota - Fellini Satyricon O.S.T. (CD Edition)

Country: Italy
Label: Rustblade
Released: 7 Oct 2016
Genre: Classical / Soundtrack / Score / Contemporary / World
Order RBL057

Shipping Rate: A


* CD Edition

Description (English):
Satyricon (1969) was one of the few adaptations helmed by Fellini during his career, based on the fragmented novel of the same title by Petronius. Described as one of “the most profoundly controversial movie in all history”, the story tells the picaresque journey of a former gladiator, who is in search of his boy lover.

Nino Rota composed one of his most unusual scores for the film, evoking barbaric rhythms and ancient-sounding instruments to underscore the colorful visual cacophony of the film.

Although the score had been released previously on CD those issue were produced from LPs sources, whereas this CD has been mastered from the first generation stereo master tapes, recently discovered in the vaults of EMI Italy.

Painting cover By Lola Airaghi ( Sergio Bonelli Editore )

1 Teatrino Di Vernacchio (Vernacchio’s Small Theatre)
2 Il Giardino Delle Delizie (Garden Of Delights)
3 Notturni Nelle Suburra (Nocturnes In “Suburra”)
4 La Schiavetta Innamorata (The Little Slave Girl In Love)
5 La Cena De Trimalcione (Trimalcione’s Dinner)
6 Madejà—Periamdejà (Madejà—Periamdejà)
7 Mio Amato Gitone (My Beloved Giton)
8 La Cena De Trimalcione (Trimcione’s Lunch)
9 Tema Di Gitone (Giton’s Theme)
10 Il Trionfo Del Nuovo Cesare (New Caesar’s Triumph)
11 Encolpio E Ascilto Prigioneri (Encolpio And Ascilto, Prisoners)
12 Sulla Nave Di Lica (On Lica’s Boat)
13 Le Nozze Sul Mare (Wedding At Sea)
14 Il Fuoco Delle Vestali (Vestal’s Fire)
15 L’ Oracolo Salmodiante (The Psalmodist Oracle)
16 Mi Ascolti, Gitone? (Do You Listen To Me, Giton?)
17 Storia Della Matrona De Efeso (Story Of Ephesus Matron)
18 Encolpio Ha Perduto La Sua Spada (Encolpio Lost His Sword)
19 Il Minotauro (The Minotaur)
20 La Danse De Signes (Monkey’s Dance)
21 La Nuova Isola (The New Island)

Also by Nino Rota

See also...

Peter Broderick - Music For Confluence (1LP Edition, Repress)

* 1LP Edition, Repress
Description (English):
IN HIS OWN WORDS: It was November 2010 when I started to seriously think about relocating to Berlin. I knew my Danish visa would run out sometime in 2011 and if I wanted to stay in Europe I’d need to either renew it or get another visa elsewhere.
Berlin pulled me in [...]

Múm - Finally We Are No One (Repress)

* Digipack CD
Description (English):
Fat Cat are proud to announce their release by recent signings (2002) from Iceland, Mum. Highly-anticipated second album from this Icelandic 4-piece. Beautifully meshing some dense but intricate programming with gorgeous vocal and instrumental melodies, richly textured, hypnotic and unashamedly sumptuous.
1. Sleep/Swim
2. Green Grass Of Tunnel
3. We Have a Map of the [...]

Judee Sill - Judee Sill (180g 1LP Gatefold Edition, Reissue)

* 180g 1LP Gatefold Edition, Reissue
Description (English):
Judee Sill was an American singer and songwriter. She released two albums and partially completed a third album before her death in 1979. Sill encountered Graham Nash and David Crosby and toured with them for a time as their opening act, a year before the release of her debut [...]

eShop Cart

0.