Evan Parker Electroacoustic Ensemble - Hasselt (CD Edition)

Country: U.K.
Label: psi
Released: 27 June 2012
Genre: Electronic / Jazz / Free Improvisation

Out of Stock - Please send us an email if you want to re-order


* CD Edition

Description (English):
Three open improvisations recorded in concert at Kunstencentrum Belgie Hasselt, Belgium in 2010 by sub-groups from the Electrocacoustic Ensemble, plus an extended performance by the whole ensemble:
Richard Barrett, Peter van Bergen, Lawrence Casserley, Peter Evans, Agusti Fernandez, Barry Guy, Ishikawa Ko, Paul Lytton, Paul Obermayer, Evan Parker, Walter Prati, Ned Rothenberg, Joel Ryan, Marco Vecchi.

The concerts at which these recordings were made were assisted financially by “Motives for Jazz” in Belgium.

1 Hasselt 1 10:12
2 Hasselt 2 11:41
3 Hasselt 3 15:54
4 Hasselt 4 34:37

See also...

Battles - La Di Da Di (140g 2LP Gatefold 1st Edition)

* 140g 2LP Edition
* Issued in gatefold sleeves. First edition with stickered sleeves includes poster & download code.
‘La Di Da Di’ is a bold opus of post rock and virtuosic instrumentals, cementing Battles firmly amongst the most influential alternative bands of the 21st century.
On their third album the rhythmic core of Battles is as full [...]

The Contortions DNA Various - No New York (180g 1LP Edition, Reissue)

* 180 gram vinyl.
Description (English):
Influential, powerful and ground breaking, this collection features four of the top icon-shattering Gotham City’s no-wavers like James Chance (Contortions), Arto Lindsay and Ikue Mori (DNA), Lydia Lunch (Teenage Jesus) and Sumner Crane (Mars).
1. The Contortions: Dish It Out
2. The Contortions: Flip Your Face
3. The Contortions: Jaded
4. The Contortions: I Can’t [...]

Tycho Christopher Willits RJD2 - Awake (Remixes) 1LP Colored Limited Edition

* 1LP Edition, Limited Edition Blue Vinyl
* download code included
Descrition (English):
Awake represented a high-water mark for Scott Hansen, the San Francisco musician better known as Tycho. Described by Hansen as, “in many ways, the first True Tycho record,” Awake announced the arrival of Tycho as a full band, and it found Hansen streamlining the group’s [...]

eShop Cart

0.