Rega - Rega (Japanese CD Edition)

Country: Japan
Label: WORDS Recordings
Released: 25 Jan 2017
Genre: Instrumental / Math-Rock / Indie / Post-Rock
Order WDSR-001

Shipping Rate: B


* CD Edition, Gatefold package

Description (English):
As a first shot of 10th Anniversary, Rega has released selftitled 4th full album “Rega” on January 25, 2017. With a mark of 10th anniversary, the band has re-recorded songs which was written and released before the current guitarist, Akira Yotsumoto joined in the band. The sounds of the recordings and arrangement are much renewed as a “live band”, reflecting their great live performance.
You can trace the band’s 10-year-career by this album including a new track, rare track as well as remix tracks, and could be the bridge to the coming new album.

“Rega” is a Japanese instrumental band which consists of 4 members: guitarist Ryuji Ide, bassist Akinobu Aoki, drummer Takafumi Miyake and guitarist Akira Yotsumoto. They hail from Ehime, a south-western part of Japan, and carry on their activities now in Tokyo.
Their live performance which expresses rush of their emotions is overwhelming and gains high reputation from audience, industry parties and artists throughout the world.
Their music is created out of their each music background such as alternative rock, progressive, funk, post rock, organic groove, punk, jazz, techno, electronica and so on, and their soulful music surpasses such genre. While their songs are composed thoroughly, precisely and carefully, they cast human warmth with the pleasant melody.
Their emotional live performance has been drawing attention and have performed at many prominent festivals such as Fuji Rock Festival, TAICO CLUB, RUSHBALL, StarFes, BAYCAMP, SYNCHRONICITY, Asagiri MJAM, DIESEL XXX and so on.

1. mexico
2. endoor
3. Q
5. pingpong
6. Sunship
7. Dress
8. JOG
9. Orange
10. Wreck
12. VIP -oma Remix- (REVITALIZED / STRUCT)

Also by Rega

See also...

Maybeshewill - Sing The Word Hope In Four-Part Harmony

* Jewel Case CD
Description (English):
Summer 2009 sees Maybeshewill release “Sing The Word Hope In Four-Part Harmony”, less than 12 months after their debut album “Not For Want Of Trying” hit the shelves.
The band have once again eschewed the ‘industry’ route whilst making this record “ Shunning studios in favour of a DIY approach to recording, [...]

DJ Shadow - The Mountain Will Fall (CD Edition, Sticker, Stencil)

* CD Edition
* Sticker, Stencil included
Description (English):
DJ Shadow, widely acknowledged as a crucial figure in the development of experimental, instrumental hip-hop, will return with ‘The Mountain Will Fall’ worldwide on June 24 via Mass Appeal Records, his first full length release since 2011. The 12-track album finds DJ Shadow exploring new realms in addition to [...]

Mister T. - Funk Around The Sun (1LP Limited Edition)

* LP Edition, Limited to 250 copies
* Download card, Hand written numbered on back
Description (English):
Athens, Greece DJ and producer mister T. has readied another ace album for the Cold Busted label — the appropriately titled Funk Around the Sun LP — and this one is sure to be in heavy rotation. mister T. is [...]

eShop Cart

0.