Roedelius - Lustwandel (180g 1LP Edition, Reissue)

Country: Germany
Label: Bureau B
Released: 4 June 2010
Genre: Electronic / Abstract / Experimental
Order BB55

Shipping Rate: E


* 180g 1LP Edition, Reissue

Description (English):
‘Lustwandel’ is Hans-Joachim Roedelius’ third solo album, a series of chamber music pieces originally released in 1981 via Sky Recordings and now reissued on Bureau B with original artwork intact. The recordings were made in 1979 around the same time as his classic ‘Jardin Au Fou’, both with the involvement of producer Peter Baumann (formerly of Tangerine Dream) at Paragon studios. Apparently it was the realisation of Roedelius’ long held dream to place his favoured grand piano centre stage, knitting his pastoral, baroque solos into more typical electronics and occasional use of percussion. His compositions are concise, lucidly lush and definitively European. Take the ornate and practically medieval ‘Wilkommen’ as the most extreme example, while the majority (the expansive and percussion heavy ‘Langer Atem’ excepted) are sweetly succinct mini-movements to be cherished like vintage trinkets of inestimable opulence.

A1 Lustwandel 3:49
A2 Legende 2:10
A3 Ansinnen 1:04
A4 Betrachtung 2:12
A5 Draußen Vorbei 4:16
A6 Harlekin 1:05
A7 Von Ferne Her 3:28
B1 Vom Fliegen 3:24
B2 Willkommen1:56
B3 Pirouette 1:33
B4 Dein Antlitz 4:07
B5 Langer Atem 7:15
B6 Die Andere Blume 1:23

Also by Roedelius

See also...

Conrad Schnitzler - Gold (180g 1LP Edition, Reissue, Remastered)

* 180g 1LP Edition, Reissue, Remastered
Description (English):
Like the silver album the golden album is a song collection from Schnitzler’s archive. The “golden” collection has been recorded between 1976 and 1978, originally released (on CD only) by the German label Marginal Talent in 2003. The compositions are guaranteed to dumbfound even the most enlightened Schnitzler listeners. [...]

William Basinski - Nocturnes (CD Edition)

* Digipack CD
Description (English):
*Excerpts from the album. Now available from* Like his best and most iconic works, the magic of William Basinski?s new album, Nocturnes, is in the glacial, inevitable decay of something beautiful. Tape loops of prepared piano – composed and recorded more than 30 years ago – reflecting, refracting, and disintegrating into [...]

Massive Attack - Protection (180g 1LP Edition, Reissue, Repress)

* 1LP Edition, Reissue, Repress
* Includes download card
Description (English):
‘Re-issue on 180gram heavyweight vinyl of 3 of Massive Attack’s greatest albums. Includes download codes.
Bristol’s Massive Attack released a classic with their first album, Blue Lines, but only those who were paying careful attention noticed; soon, they were overshadowed by the likes of Tricky and Portishead, who [...]

eShop Cart

0.