Roedelius + Stefan Schneider - Tiden (180g 1LP + CD Edition)

Country: Germany
Label: Bureau B
Released: 28 June 2013
Genre: Electronic / Abstract / Ambient
Order BB132

Shipping Rate: E


* 180g 1LP + CD Edition

Description (English):
Their debut album has been highly acclaimed by the media worldwide, now Hans-Joachim Roedelius (legendary figure in krautrock, part of the seminal bands Cluster and Harmonia) and Stefan Schneider (founding member of the neo krautrock band Kreidler, part of the trio To Rococo Rot), present their follow-up “Tiden”. With cheerful gravitas, the two artists create absolute music – music which desires only to be itself, without ulterior effects and with the declared intent of involving the listener in his emotional, inventive game. “Tiden” keeps the promise which their first album made, genial contemporary music from two artists who are as one in heart and soul.

A1 Umstunden 4:32
A2 Indie Woogie 5:34
A3 Frankly 3:04
A4 Whose Contact? 2:21
A5 Nuance 2:31
A6 Graden 2:11
B1 Toast 5:55
B2 Hohner Omen 2:42
B3 Mild 2:10
B4 Unsettled Hours 3:12
B5 Bald 3:23
B6 Anderer 3:23
B7 Pedal Piece 1:35

Also by Roedelius

See also...

The Necks - Vertigo (1LP Edition)

* 1LP Edition
Description (English):
The Necks 18th album Vertigo is an eventful, kaleidoscopic tone poem set against a darkly shimmering background. Slowly but inexorably moving forward, it crosses many frontiers yet remains true to the mission and mood established in the opening stanzas of this cinematic 44 minute journey. A work able to be viewed either [...]

砂原良徳 Yoshinori Sunahara - Liminal (2LP Japanese Gatefold Edition)

* 2LP Japanese Gatefold Edition
Yoshinori Sunahara (砂原 良徳 Sunahara Yoshinori?, born September 13, 1969) is a Japanese producer and DJ. He was a member of the techno group Denki Groove. —
Description (Japanese):
A1. The First Step (Version Liminal) – 5:28
A2. Physical Music – 5:19
B1. Natural – 3:57
B2. Bluelight – 5:45
C1. Boiling Point – 4:05
C2. Beat [...]

Neu! - Neu! 2 (1LP Gatefold Color Edition, Reissue)

* Released in gatefold sleeve, White Colour
Description (English):
Klaus Dinger and Michael Rother’s music has left its mark on generations of musicians and international influences – bands like Sonic Youth, U2, Radiohead and Primal Scream amongst many others, all owe a creative debt to NEU!, not to mention their impact on the electronic music of the [...]

eShop Cart

0.