AIR - Moon Safari (180g 1LP Edition, Reissue)

Country: E.U.
Label: Source
Released: 24 June 2015
Genre: Electronic / Future Jazz / Downtempo / Synth-pop
Order 07243 8 44978 1 1

Shipping Rate: E


* 180g 1LP Edition, Reissue
* Download Code Included

Description (English):
French postmodernists Air raid every aspect of retro pop music, from the sublime to the ridiculous, in fashioning their sonic bricolage. Everything from Krautrock-inspired electronics to 1960s lounge music is incorporated into the work of Nicolas Godin and J.B. Dunckel. Their full-length debut, 1998’s Moon Safari, earned massive critical plaudits and put the duo at the forefront of modern, electronic-oriented pop.

A1 La Femme D’Argent7:08
A2 Sexy Boy4:57
A3 All I Need4:28
A4 Kelly Watch The Stars3:44
B1 Talisman4:16
B2 Remember2:34
B3 You Make It Easy4:00
B4 Ce Matin La3:38
B5 New Star In The Sky5:38
B6 Le Voyage De Penelope3:10

Also by AIR

See also...

Chihei Hatakeyama 畠山地平 - Dedication (Japanese CD Edition)

* Japanese CD Edition
Description (English):
Dedication is the second solo outing of Japanese soundsmith Chihei Hatakeyama and possibly one of the most beautifully magical releases I’ve heard…ever? It certainly makes a case for that type of a statement. Anyone who heard his debut album, Minima Moralia on Kranky, must have surely noticed the already incredible talent [...]

Massive Attack - Protection (180g 1LP Edition, Reissue, Repress)

* 1LP Edition, Reissue, Repress
* Includes download card
Description (English):
‘Re-issue on 180gram heavyweight vinyl of 3 of Massive Attack’s greatest albums. Includes download codes.
Bristol’s Massive Attack released a classic with their first album, Blue Lines, but only those who were paying careful attention noticed; soon, they were overshadowed by the likes of Tricky and Portishead, who [...]

Chihei Hatakeyama 畠山地平 - Bare Strata (Japanese CD Edition)

* Japanese CD Edition
Description (English):
“Bare Strata” is made up of two songs, “bare strata” and “returning”. “bare strata” was recorded at the General Store live venue in Sydney on August 28th, 2011. “returning” was recorded in Hatakeyama’s studio. Before going to Sydney, Hatakeyama went to Cairns for his Australia tour. The inspiration of “bare strata” [...]

eShop Cart

0.