Kero One - Kinetic World (1LP Edition)

Country: Germany
Label: Jakarta
Released: 22 June 2010
Genre: Hip Hop
Order JAKARTA 027

Shipping Rate: E


* 1LP Edition

Description (English):
After receiving accolades from, signing with a major label in Asia, and touring with Korean super group Epik high at sold out venues such as House of Blues Hollywood and The Fillmore Irving plaza, Kero One not only picked up new fans but new inspirations for his third solo album. Inspiration’s came not only from the musicians Kero One toured with, crowds Kero One interacted with, but also the sights and sounds of each city. As Kero One puts it, “Time is ticking, everyone is moving, things are changing, and it’s this kinetic world that inspires me to write”.

The San Francisco based DIY rapper- producer that started his career from a credit card and persistent hard work, is back again with his third self-released album entitled Kinetic World. Kinetic World is an 11 track album produced entirely by Kero One. In addition, he also plays most of the instruments and performs some of the scratching on the album. Lyrically, the album explores Kero One’s mission and drive in his music career (Let Me Clarify), his strive to stay fitted and fashionable (We Stay Fly), potentially controversial topics of Asians in America and media (Asian Kids), finding the love of his life (On Bended Knee), and also his experiences of life in the fast lane (Fast Life). In Kinetic World, Kero One shows us varying rap and production styles spawning from the east and west coast, dirty south, and Asia, featuring artists such as Fashawn, Tablo of Epik high, Myk, Dumbfoundead, Othello, Dminor, and The Tones.

A1 Let Me Clarify
A2 Kinetic World
A3 On Bended Knee
A4 Missing You
A5 Time Moves Slowly
B1 Let’s Ride
B2 Asian Kids
B3 The Fast Life
B4 We Stay Fly
B5 Remember All That

Also by Kero One

See also...

Uyama Hiroto - Waltz For Life – Song For Children (Japanese 12″ Vinyl Edition)

* Japanese 12″ Vinyl Edition
Description (English):
Uyama Hiroto, who is well known for his collaborations with Nujabes, just released a new 12′ vinyl called ‘Waltz for Life ~song for children~’. Above is a stream of the track on side A, which carries the album title. The track stays true to the typical style of Uyama [...]

Nujabes Various - Hydeout Productions – First Collection

* Released in Digipak. Includes a sheet with lyrics in English.
Description (English):
Hydeout Productions 1st Collection is a compilation album, the first album released by Nujabes’ Hydeout Productions. It showcases Nujabes’ style of combining the music genres of hip hop and jazz, and features artists Funky DL, Apani B, Substantial, Shing02, L-Universe, Pase Rock, Five Deez, [...]

Uyama Hiroto - Freedom Of The Son (Japanese CD Limited Edition)

* Japanese CD Limited Edition
Description (English):
6 Years after his amazing album “A son of the Sun”, Uyama Hiroto returns with his second full length album “Freedom of the Son”.
1 81 Autumn 3:29
2 Compass 5:41
3 One Day5:07
4 Light 4:38
5 Waltz For Life – Song For Children 5:43
6 Relax Your Mind4:38
7 Reminiscence Jazz4:11
8 Soul Of Freedom5:02
9 Spektrum4:08
10 Path Of Wind 2:40
11 Rainy 4:07
12 Waiting For… 4:22
13 Become One Live Sun 4:35
14 Peaceful Quiet2:33
15 Just For You 3:32

eShop Cart

0.