Radiohead - Amnesiac (2×10″ Gatefold Edition, Reissue)

Country: E.U.
Label: XL Recordings
Released: 15 April 2016
Genre: Electronic / Alternative Rock / Experimental / Rock

Out of Stock - Please send us an email if you want to re-order


* 2×10″ Gatefold Edition, Reissue

Description (English):
Faced with a deliberately difficult deviation into “experimentation,” Radiohead and their record label promoted Kid A as just that – a brave experiment, and that the next album, which was just around the corner, really, would be the “real” record, the one to satiate fans looking for the next OK Computer, or at least guitars. At the time, people bought the myth, especially since live favorites like “Knives Out” and “You and Whose Army?” were nowhere to be seen on Kid A. That, however, ignores a salient point – Amnesiac, as the album came to be known, consists of recordings made during the Kid A sessions, so it essentially sounds the same. Since Radiohead designed Kid A as a self-consciously epochal, genre-shattering record, the songs that didn’t make the cut were a little simpler, so it shouldn’t be a surprise that Amnesiac plays like a streamlined version of Kid A, complete with blatant electronica moves and production that sacrifices songs for atmosphere.

Disc: 1
1. Packt Like Sardines In a Crushd Tin Box
2. Pyramid Song
3. Pulk/Pull Revolving Doors
4. You And Whose Army?
5. I Might Be Wrong

Disc: 2
1. Knives Out
2. Morning Bell/Amnesiac
3. Dollars & Cents
4. Hunting Bears
5. Like Spinning Plates
6. Life In a Glasshouse

Also by Radiohead

See also...

Paul Baran - Panoptic (CD Edition)

* CD Edition
Description (English)
Partially inspired by the writings of the theorist Jeremy Bentham and the concept of globalization, and assisted by Werner Dafeldecker, Ekkehard Ehlers, Keith Rowe, Andrea Belfi and a list of other fine collaborators, Paul Baran has created “Panoptic” – an attempt to soundtrack the lives of creative people affected by such concepts [...]

William Basinski - Vivian & Ondine (CD Edition)

* Packaged in plastic sleeve with gatefold insert.
Description (English):
A brand new album from one of the most revered and acclaimed ambient composers of our time, Vivian & Ondine takes the form of a single, three-quarter hour piece, once again constructed from William Basinski’s signature style of tape loop manipulation. While the narrative ebb and flow [...]

Dale Cooper Quartet The Dictaphones - Parole De Navarre (180g 2LP Limited Gatefold Edition, Reissue)

* 180g 2LP Limited Gatefold Edition, Reissue
* Thick matte gatefold covers which a special spot varnish print, thick black inner sleeves, 180g vinyl, includes free download. Black vinyl version, limited to 250 pieces.
Description (English):
“Formed for the improvisation nights Dynamo in Brest, France, this quartet made of musicians covering a wide variety of musical styles [...]

eShop Cart

0.