Fennesz - 17.02.12 (2LP Gatefold Edition)

Country: E.U.
Label: Song Cycle
Released: 3 June 2013
Genre: Electronic / Experimental / Ambient
Order 170212DLP

Shipping Rate: E


* 2LP Gatefold Edition

Description (English):
On 17th February, 2012, Christian Fennesz performed a live score to Edgar Honetschläger’s independent Austrian film, ‘Aun’, based on the Claude Levi-Strauss, at the Museo Marini in Florence, Italy. This opulent boxset features documentary evidence of the spellbinding show in the form of two LPs and CD, featuring the one-man symphony orchestra rendering a hypnotic, convective and richly evocative soundtrack from his guitar and improvised electronic treatments. We shouldn’t need to tell you, but it’s really quite special and thoroughly recommended to fans of Fennesz’s noisy romanticism.

A Part 1
B Part 2
C Part 3
D Part 4

Also by Fennesz

See also...

Arµ-2 - Backward Decision For Kid Fresino (Japanese CD Edition)

* Japanese CD Edition
Description (Japanese):
新世代日本語ラップ・シーン最高峰のコラボが実現!東京ビート・シーンの若きビートメイカー、Arμ-2 とFla$hBacks のDJ /ラッパー/プロデューサー、Kid Fresino によるジョイント・アルバム!!
東京ビート・シーンで活躍し、ファースト・アルバム『Aμ』も各方面で高い評価を得ている若き奇才ビートメイカー、Arμ-2。Fla$hBacks のDJ /ラッパー/プロデューサーであり、Fla$hBackS としてだけでなくソロでもアルバム『Horseman’s Scheme』をリリースし、大きな話題となったKid Fresino。日本語ラップのニュー・ジェネレーションを代表するこのふたりのアーティストがジョイントし、最高にドープなアルバム『Backward Decision』を完成させた。
■ 東京ビート・シーンを中心に活動し、昨年OIL WORKS から発表した初アルバム『A μ』が各方面で高い評価を得た若き奇才ビートメイカー、Arμ-2(アルツー)。Fla$hBackS のDJ /ラッパー/プロデューサーとして縦横無尽な活動をし、昨年リリースされたソロ・アルバム『Horseman’s Scheme』が年間ベストのひとつとして大きな話題となったKid Fresino(キッド・フレシノ)。
■ 同年代であるこのふたりのコラボレーションに狂気するヘッズも多いだろう。Olive Oil に才能を見出され、5lack もその才能を絶賛したArμ -2 の作り出すオリジナルで豊かなポップ感で昇華されていくヒップホップ・ビーツ。圧巻のソロ作でもその才を発揮していたKid Fresino はそのビートの心地良さを楽しむかの如くラフに、ハードにスピットする。
■ 東京アンダーグラウンド・ヒップホップ・シーンからはMONJU/Sick Team からISSUGI が参加。アートワークは鹿児島の若手デザイナー、Odd(Yoshito Ikeda)が制作。
1. …1…2…1…Enter
2. Radio Frequency On ISSUGI
3. The BlueMan
4. one’s lessons
5. Kuwait Bridge
7. What’s goin on
8. Brother
9. Keep Rollin’
10. [...]

65daysofstatic - Heavy Sky (Japanese Exclusive Release)

* Japanese Exclusive Edition with 3 Bonus Track
* Complete obi-strip & Japanese introductory / lyrics sheets included.

Description (English):
65daysofstatic return with a mini album featuring seven brand new tracks. In addition with 3 extra bonus tracks for this exclusive Japanese release.
1. Tiger Girl [Wishful Thinking Edit]
2. Sawtooth Rising
3. The Wrong Shape
4. Pacify
5. PX3
6. Beats Like A [...]

Mudboy - Mort Aux Vaches

* Limited edition of 500 copies.
* Comes in a very special “Mort Aux Vaches” with holes.
Description (English):
“From what I know about Mudboy this could be a short review: next to nothing. I reviewed various of his releases, which I all liked actually, but then: that’s it. In November 2006 he was guest at VPRO’s [...]

eShop Cart

0.