Sigur Rós - Kveikur (2LP + CD Gatefold Edition)

Country: U.K.
Label: XL Recordings
Released: 17 June 2013
Genre: Electronic / Rock / Post-Rock
Order XLLP606

Shipping Rate: E


* 2LP in gatefold package with CD

Description (English):
Kveikur is the band’s first release on XL Recordings worldwide. The record, which was self-produced by the three members of Sigur Rós: Jón Þór Birgisson, Georg Holm and Orri Páll Dýrason, sees the band shifting towards a more direct, aggressive sound.

A1. Brennisteinn
A2. Hrafntinna
B1. Ísjaki
B2. Yfirborð
C1. Stormur
C2. Kveikur
D1. Rafstraumur
D2. Bláþráður
D3. Var

Also by Sigur Rós

See also...

Ryoichi Kurokawa 黑川良一 - Copynature

One of the ones that eluded us all first time, we finally managed to haul in a copies of this beauty from the excellent Progressive Form in Japan. Followers of the label will already be prepared, recordings of the utmost quality, care packaged beatifully and with an unrivalled sense of future in music. As you’d [...]

Move D Benjamin Brunn - Songs From The Beehive

German producers Move D and Benjamin Brunn collaborate on a second album titled Songs From the Beehive due out in May.
Brunn and Move D have worked together once before on a longplayer (Let’s Call it a Day, Binemusic, 2006), and this second album arrives on minimal house label Smallville, home of records by Lawrence and [...]

Sulumi - Stereo Chocolate [立體聲巧克力]

Back to the small built-in electronic games as a sound material, weaving through the computer into a rich audio electronic dance music, bright light rhythm, easy melody, brimming with youth, which is the typical work in the China’s new generation of electronic performing art.
Like the soundtrack to the best Gameboy game you’ve never played, Sulumi’s [...]

eShop Cart

0.