Camera Obscura - Desire Lines (1LP + CD Edition)

Country: U.K.
Label: 4AD
Released: 3 June 2013
Genre: Rock / Indie Pop / Pop
Order CAD3314

Shipping Rate: E


* 1LP + CD Edition

Description (English):
Nearly four years have passed since Camera Obscura’s 4AD debut, the excellent My Maudlin Career.

Now back after a forced hiatus, they are bolder, braver people, and infinitely more ambitious ones too. You hear this right through Desire Lines, an album born of life and experience; a record with something to prove. This time decamping to Portland, Oregon to work with producer Tucker Martine, who has added so much to the music of R.E.M., The Decemberists and Sufjan Stevens previously, they also brought in Neko Case and Jim James from My Morning Jacket to contribute vocals.

The result is a big, gorgeous pop record that sounds like it means it.

A1 Intro
A2 This Is Love (Feels Alright)
A3 Troublemaker
A4 William’s Heart
A5 New Year’s Resolution
A6 Do It Again
A7 Cri Du Coeur
B1 Every Weekday
B2 Fifth In Line To The Throne
B3 I Missed Your Party
B4 Break It To You Gently
B5 Desire Lines

CD-1 Intro 0:30
CD-2 This Is Love (Feels Alright) 3:30
CD-3 Troublemaker 4:27
CD-4 William’s Heart 4:07
CD-5 New Year’s Resolution 5:35
CD-6 Do It Again 3:17
CD-7 Cri Du Coeur 4:13
CD-8 Every Weekday 4:10
CD-9 Fifth In Line To The Throne 4:27
CD-10 I Missed Your Party 4:26
CD-11 Break It To You Gently 3:48
CD-12 Desire Lines 4:22

Also by Camera Obscura

See also...

Lorelle Meets The Obsolete - Balance (CD Edition)

* CD Edition
Description (English):
Mexican duo Lorelle Meets The Obsolete return with their fourth album, ‘Balance’, which is released on September 16 via Captcha Records and Sonic Cathedral. It goes so far beyond mere psychedelic rock as to defy categorisation. It’s a real step forward: nine songs of complex synthetic and analogue fusion recorded by the [...]

fox capture plan - Butterfly (Japanese CD Edition)

* Japanese CD Edition
Biography (English):
Fox capture plan is a jazz/postrock trio formed in 2011 in Tokyo, Japan.
Members are:
fox capture plan is a new jazz band formed of Kishimoto Ryo on piano (Jabberloop), Kawai Hidehiro on double bass (Immigrant’s Bossa Band) and Inoue Taukasa on drums (direction of the chord, nhhmbase).
Description (Japanese):
日本ジャズ史に残る大ヒット作「WALL」収録の「疾走する閃光」の流れを汲むロックチューン11「Supersonic」、ストリングスを大胆にフィーチャリングした本作のリード曲3「Butterfly Effect」、本作よりスタートする(?) 2000年代ロックカヴァーシリーズの幕開けとしてMUSEの7「Plug In Baby」カヴァー、そしてTBS系ドラマ「ヤメゴク~ヤクザやめてもらいます」の劇中音楽として制作・使用された9「In [...]

Noh Mercy - Noh Mercy (1LP Colored Edition)

* Limited Colored 1LP
* LP on clear vinyl with 8-page insert.
* Released with large 8 page booklet with background info and photos.
Description (English):
Formed in San Francisco in 1977, NOH MERCY was comprised of only two women: ESMERELDA and TONY HOTEL. The band’s motto was “No Boys On Guitars” as a reaction against male-dominated rock [...]

eShop Cart

0.