PG Lost - In Never Out (2LP Gatefold Edition, Reissue, Repress)

Country: Germany
Label: Pelagic Records
Released: 10 June 2016
Genre: Rock / Instrumental / Post Rock
Order PEL 064-V

Shipping Rate: E


* 2LP Gatefold Edition, Reissue, Repress

Description (English):
pg.lost is a Swedish band of many directions. Their sound is throbbing with great melancholy, but there is also a healthy dose of dirty, crushing rock n’ roll in it — something you will be hard-pressed to find in the ever-growing mass of typical post rock pabulum.

With their 2nd studio album „In Never Out; originall released in 2009, pg.lost create a dark and vast sonic unique universe of their own. What makes the band so enthralling is that they couldn’t care less about making any part of their music pretty – and yet at the same time, „In Never Out“ as a whole oozes beauty. From the minimalist start of opener „Prahanien“ to the dying last seconds of the album, pg.lost craft sweeping, melancholic soundscapes that attract, surround, and finally haunt the listener hours after the album is finished. They sound more restrained, with no over-playing or useless repetitions on display. Everything is done to serve the purpose of each track individually, and the album as a whole.

A1 Prahanien
A2 Jura
B1 Heart Of Hearts
B2 Still Alright
C1 Crystalline
D1 Gomez

Also by PG Lost

See also...

Library Tapes - Alone In The Bright Lights Of A Shattered Life (Japanese Edition)

This is the reissue of the debut album from Library Tapes. This swedish duo met when Per Jardsell was called by a promoter as a last-minute replacement for the guitarist in David Wenngren’s band – even though they live in the same town. It quickly became apparent that their respective talents would work well together. [...]

Nano Machine - YCX+3

(Japanese Digipack Edition with Obi sleeve)
Experimental masterpiece with elements of prog, jazz and electronica.
1  your cosmology – 2:43
2  ycx002 – 0:14
3  ycx006 – 5:56
4  post-human – 3:28
5  samurai shift – 6:58
6  neonate – 3:48
7  unison – 4:19
8  words like a smoke – 1:42

World's End Girlfriend - Enchanted Landscape Escape (Japanese CD Edition)

* Japanese CD Edition
Description (English):
The mystery figure behind Wonderland Falling Yesterday produces beautiful, dreamy electropop that is sweetly sentimental with a dash of grit (smartly applied hiss, skipped notes, blurts & echoes that never seem gratuitous). The 73 minutes of music starts off with the familiar stutters of better known Japanese songsmiths like Nobukazu Takemura [...]

eShop Cart

0.