Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue +2 (180g 2LP Gatefold Deluxe Edition, Remastered, Reissue)

Country: E.U.
Label: Music On Vinyl
Released: 7 June 2010
Genre: Jazz / Modal
Order MOVLP019

Shipping Rate: E


* 180g 2LP Gatefold Deluxe Edition, Remastered, Reissue

Description (English):
So much has been said and written about Miles Davis’ Kind Of Blue, it’s virtually impossible to summarize all the necessary info to the length of this page. We could simply list some facts (best sold Jazz album ever worldwide). We could try to explain why it’s the best Jazz album ever made, but the music itself will do that to you.

As Bill Evans said in the original liner notes for the record, the band did not play through any of these pieces prior to recording. Miles Davis laid out the themes before the tape rolled and the band improvised. The end results were fragile and wondrous. Recorded during 2 sessions in 1959, Kind of Blue worked on many different levels and will do so for many years to come.

We’re proud to announce a very special version of the most influential (Jazz) album ever. We present the orginal album in remastered form plus an extra LP containing 2 tracks that weren’t available on vinyl before (an alternate take of “Flamenco Sketches” and a version of “On Green Dolphin Street” recorded prior to the Kind of Blue sessions, with the legendary line-up of Bill Evans, John Coltrane, Paul Chambers and Jimmy Cobb.)

We’ve graced this first-time ever 2LP edition of this musical masterpiece with a gatefold sleeve with additional liner notes.

A1 So What 9:03
A2 Freddie Freeloader 9:46
A3 Blue In Green 5:36
B1 All Blues 11:32
B2 Flamenco Sketches 9:25
C1 Flamenco Sketches (Alternate Take) 9:31
D1 On Green Dolphin Street 9:48

Also by Miles Davis

See also...

Borbetomagus - The Eastcote Studios Session (180g 1LP Limited Edition, Numbered)

* 180g 1LP Limited Edition, Numbered
* Numbered, limited edition of 500. 180 gram LP album with free digital download.
Description (English):
The bulk of Borbetomagus releases over the last near forty years have been taken from live recordings. This particular workout, however, took place in the eponymous studio in London and was captured, mixed and mastered with [...]

DJ Cam Quartet - The Soulshine Session (1LP Edition)

* 1LP Edition
Description (English):
Laurent Daumail is one of the forerunners of abstract and jazzy hip-hop. With his innovative releases as DJ Cam he has managed to create a totally new genre where jazz, hip-hop, funk and soul are combined into an eclectic totality. He is one of the producers whose unique sound has pawed the [...]

Chimuni チムニィ - Chimuni チムニィ

* Japanese Edition, Carboard package
Description (Japanese):
1. 西武球場
2. ナショナルリズム
3. エコロジー
4. 歩けメロス
5. 同情するなら
6. 東京のど真ん中
7. スーパーNG
8. 犯人
9. マイルスデイビス
チムニィ「東京のと真ん中」【Official MV】

チムニィ「ナショナルリズム」【Official MV】

eShop Cart

0.