Sigur Rós - Kveikur (CD Edition)

Country: E.U.
Label: XL Recordings
Released: 14 June 2013
Genre: Electronic / Rock / Post-Rock
Order XLCD606

Shipping Rate: A


* CD Edition

Description (English):
Kveikur is the band’s first release on XL Recordings worldwide. The record, which was self-produced by the three members of Sigur Rós: Jón Þór Birgisson, Georg Holm and Orri Páll Dýrason, sees the band shifting towards a more direct, aggressive sound.

1. Brennisteinn
2. Hrafntinna
3. Ísjaki
4. Yfirborð
5. Stormur
6. Kveikur
7. Rafstraumur
8. Bláþráður
9. Var

Also by Sigur Rós

See also...

Radiohead - OK Computer (2LP Gatefold Edition, Reissue)

* 1LP Edition, Reissue
Description (English):
Radiohead’s third album got compared to Pink Floyd a lot when it came out, and its slow drama and conceptual sweep certainly put it in that category. OK Computer, though, is a complicated and difficult record: an album about the way machines dehumanize people that’s almost entirely un-electronic; an album by [...]

Yeti - The Legend Of Yeti Gonzales (Japanese Edition)

(Japanese Edition, JewelCase Enhanced CD with Japanese Obi sleeve)
‘The Legend Of Yeti Gonzales’ is the debut album this British indie band. Founded by John Hassall (former bass player with the Libertines), Yeti produce a sound that blends Merseybeat with 60’s psychedelia. Jangly acoustic and electric guitars are joined by harmonies akin to the likes of [...]

La Sera - Music For Listening To Music To (180g 1LP Colored Limited Edition)

* 180g 1LP Colored Limited Edition with MP3 Download included
Description (English):
The title of La Sera’s fourth album says a lot by saying so precious little: Music For Listening to Music To. So, in other words, “music.” After the punky heft and wildness of 2014’s Hour of the Dawn, an LP that thrashed against expectation, Katy [...]

eShop Cart

0.