DJまほうつかい(西島大介)DJ Mahoutsukai a.k.a. Daisuke Nishijima - Last Summer (Japanese CD Edition)

Country: Japan
Label: HEADZ
Released: 12 Aug 2015
Genre: Classical / Instrumental / Japanese-Indie / Improvisation

Out of Stock - Please send us an email if you want to re-order


* Japanese CD Edition

Description (Japanese):
ごあいさつ『Last Summer』によせて
DJまほうつかいこと、僕、西島大介によるソロ・ピアノ集『Last Summer』をお届けします。 娘が通うピアノ教室の送り迎えをきっかけに、大人になってから初めてピアノに触れ、やがて自作曲を書きためるようになりました。そんな日常の中で生まれた曲をまとめたものがこのアルバムです。録音は2013年。「ラスト・サマー」といいながら、実は約2年以上前の演奏です。

蓮沼執太のお墨付きで『All those moments will be lost in time EP』をリリースしたのが2013年8月、昨年8月には『Ghosts in the Forest EP』(Moe and ghostsのMoe、blacksheepや新垣隆とのデュオでも有名な吉田隆一をフィーチャーしたライブ音源を収録)を発表してきたが、今年8月はフル・アルバムの発売が決定。

1. improvisation
2. Don’t Be So Sad
3. Don’t Let Me Meltdown
4. Last Summer
5. windandwindows
6. Ghosts in the Forest
7. Asaki-Yume-Mishi
8. I Know What You Did Last Summer
9. blacksheep
10. Misery
11. Alpha Centauri
12. improvisation
13. New Song

See also...

Anna von Hausswolff - The Miraculous (Three-sided LP Gatefold Edition)

* Three-sided LP in gatefold sleeve. Side D is etched.
* Includes download code.
Description (English):
When Swedish singer/musician Anna von Hausswolff was young, her parents used to tell her stories about a place the family loved to visit. The location is seeped in a complicated history: a home, for example, to Sweden’s traditional folk music, it’s an [...]

Michael Price - Entanglement (1LP Edition)

* 1LP Limited Edition
* ABOUT THE ARTWORK: Resembling the inter-connecting parts, the cover art for ‘Entanglement’ was created by South London artist Supermundane, with the packaging’s layout done by long-term Erased Tapes-collaborator Torsten Posselt at FELD in Berlin.
Description (English):
‘Entanglement’, the debut album by Michael Price fulfils his long-term desire to explore new musical territories, featuring [...]

Ed Carlsen - Elusive Frames (CD Limited Edition, Numbered)

* CD Limited Edition, Numbered
Description (English):
Following his 2016 debut ’The Journey Tapes’, Carlsen returns with new material written over the fall and winter spent in Copenhagen.
While retaining the light pop melodies present on ‘The Journey Tapes’, ‘Elusive Frames’ explores a darker side of Carlsen’s palette. His multifaceted skill-set (piano, guitar, synth, programming) is here rounded [...]

eShop Cart

0.