Native - Orthodox (CD Edition)

Country: U.S.
Label: Sargent House
Released: 20 Aug 2013
Genre: Rock / Math-Rock / Post-Punk / Hardcore
Order SH098

Shipping Rate: A


* CD Edition

Description (English):
Due to their exciting style of post-punk/math-rock, in just a handful of years, Northwestern Indiana’s NATIVE have quietly built themselves a large word-of-mouth following in the underground as an incendiary live act. The iconoclast group’s impeccable musicianship, ominous chords, apocalyptic vocals and innovative rhythms hit with an intensity that can only be described as akin to a white-knuckle thrill ride. Far from screaming about the big bad government, Orthodox is constructed in somewhat cryptic lyrics depicting various themes, all of
them aimed at answering the album’s many questions.

1. Word City – 3:13
2. Monday Night – 2:40
3. Brass – 3:41
4. Fundraiser – 2:04
5. Coin Toss – 4:22
6. Books On Tape – 5:32
7. Kissing Bridge – 2:31
8. Sixty-Seven – 3:52

Also by Native

See also...

The Soft Machine - Live At Royal Albert Hall In London On 13th August 1970 (Limited Transparent 1LP)

* Limited transparent vinyl LP, Limited to 500 copies
Description (English):
We was invited by Tim Souster, who bad an evening using the ball to do what we liked with. I believe he’d heard our second LP, asked us on the strength of that. He discovered us on the way to discovering Motown. Via the Who, I [...]

Minatomachi みなとまち - Hikarinomachi ひかりのまち

* Digipack CD
Description (English):
みなとまち(Minatomachi) was formed 2008 in the center Shinozuka Vo, of Gt motto post Supercar.
They was released the 1st Demo year after.
In the summer of 2013, they released the 1st Album “the city of Light”, 1st EP “Oneway Trip” nationwide distributed by further platnics Records.
1. ミロード
2. 星のライター
3. Satellite
4. スリークォーター
5. 南国育ち
6. 僕はエスパー
7. プレゼント
みなとまち [...]

Acid Mothers Temple The Melting Paraiso UFO - Magical Power From Mars (CD Edition, Reissue, Remastered)

* CD Edition, Reissue, Remastered
Description (English):
MAGICAL POWER FROM MARS collects three out-of-print Acid Mothers Temple EPs and adds a bonus track for a mind-bending full-length CD. Actually, bandleader-guitarist Makoto Kawabata leads several collectives under different names, even though there is a good deal of overlap in aesthetic and musical approach. One of these, Melting Paraiso [...]

eShop Cart

0.