Nosaj Thing - Drift (2LP Edition, Reissue, Remastered, Repress)

Country: U.S.
Label: Alpha Pup Records
Released: 26 Feb 2016
Genre: Electronica / Hip Hop / Grime / Abstract / Dubstep

Out of Stock - Please send us an email if you want to re-order


* 2LP Edition, Reissue, Remastered, Repress

Description (English):
After cutting his teeth by making music on various archaic computers and programs in his early years, Nosaj Thing is now, without a doubt, among L.A.’s finest musical modulators. His electronic soundscapes and wild beat tectonics play like vignettes that affect the listener’s mind as deeply as he hits their soul. Nosaj Thing creates nothing less than the sound mastery of beat driven, experimental electronics from a gifted noise constructor.
His debut album Drift was released by Alpha Pup in June 2009 to unanimous global acclaim. Pitchfork awarded an excellent 7.9 rating, calling the album “gorgeously haunted… sonic Easter Eggs for a thousand listens.” The album peaked at 5 on the iTunes Electronic chart, and went all the way to 1 on Bleep and Boomkat. The success of Drift led to Nosaj Thing being featured in magazines such as Spin, Fader, XLR8R, The New Yorker, Nylon and URB. He has received regular airplay on BBC Radio 1 and Los Angeles’ KCRW, while his engaging live set has made him a staple of the worldwide underground touring circuit.

A1. Quest – 1:36
A2. Fog – 3:42
A3. Coat Of Arms – 3:28
B1. IOIO – 3:25
B2. 1685/Bach – 2:48
B3. Caves – 3:48
C1. Light #1 – 2:56
C2. Light #2 – 3:11
C3. 2222 – 1:59
D1. Us – 3:07
D2. Voices – 3:21
D3. Lords – 3:37

Also by Nosaj Thing

See also...

Au Revoir Simone - Tour Remixes (Japanese Exclusive Release)

Very Special Japanese CD release for their 2009 Japanese Tour. Limited Edition Run
Artwork By [Cover Illustration] – Izumi Shiokawa
Artwork By [Design] – Mark
Mastered By – Shigeharu Ieda
1  Shadows (Tanlines Remix) – 3:21
2  Take Me As I Am (It’s A Musical Remix) – 2:23
3  Only You Can Make You Happy (Deradoorian Remix) – 3:26
4  Where You [...]

SND - Atavism

“Atavism is the fourth album from snd. It reveals, explores and reinterprets the fundamentals of its origins interpreted in a new time and a new context: simultaneously iteration, re-interpretation and a process of invention; both an allusion to the origins of a type and the genesis of something new. The geometric forms and rhythmic assuredness [...]

Nujabes Toru Hashimoto 橋下 徹 Various - Free Soul Nujabes ~ First Collection (Japanese CD Edition)

* Released in Digipak.
Description (English):
This is the first edition of Free Soul Nujabes, Compiled by Toru Hashimoto for Suburbia Factory.
Biography (English):
Jun Seba (瀬葉淳) (February 7, 1974-February 26, 2010) was a Japanese hip-hop music producer who recorded under the name Nujabes (new-jah-behz; which is simply his real name spelled backwards). His music is known for a [...]

eShop Cart

0.