Optrum - recorded 2 (Japanese CD Edition)

Country: Japan
Released: 19 June 2013
Genre: Rock / Hardcore / Noise
Order HEADZ-181

Shipping Rate: B


* Japanese CD Edition

Profile (English):
Optrum is the fusion of Atsuhiro Ito’s guitar-like playing of a modified fluorescent tube (the Optron) and Yoichiro Shin’s years of experience as a highly technical drummer; they fittingly call their sound “optical noise core”.

Description (Japanese):
録音、ミックス、マスタリングは空間現代『空間現代2』の録音とミックス、にせんねんもんだいのニュー・アルバム『N』の録音、ミックス、マスタリングも手掛けたnoguchi_taoru(Ochiai soup / sludge-tapes)が担当(ミックスはメンバーの伊東篤宏と共同)。
伊東篤宏は2010年にはセルフ・リリースでDVD『OPTVISION』、2011年にはBLACK SMOKER RECORDSからソロ・アルバム『Midnight Pharmacist』をリリースし、現代美術家としての出自を生かしつつ、これまでのノイズ/アヴァンギャルド的なアプローチを極めながらも、ハードコア・パンクやヒップホップ勢との共演により、ジャンルを横断し、年々ファン層を拡大している。
昨年の本家「sonar2012」に続き、TAICOCLUB’13でもDIAMOND VERSION (BYETONE and Alva Noto) + Atsuhiro Itoとしての出演が決定している。

1. 0:06
2. 1:50
3. 1:42
4. 1:45
5. 1:14
6. 1:15
7. 2:18
8. 2:04
9. 1:43
10. 0:48
11. 1:49
12. 2:42
13. 0:45
14. 0:50
15. 2:31
16. 1:14
17. 0:10
18. 2:10
19. 1:53
20. 1:02

See also...

Makoto Kubota 久保田麻琴 - Machibooke まちぼうけ (Reissue, Remastered, Cardboard CD)

* Comes in a mini-LP style papersleeve with obi, liner notes and lyric insert, as well as exact duplicates of the original LP inner sleeve, original lyric sheet, and the lyric sheet from the first single.
About “Makoto Kubota & The Sunset Gang” Biography (English):
Japanese rock group growing out of Makoto Kubota and Yuyake Gakudan (’gakudan’ [...]

The Declining Winter - Endless Scenery (Limited CD Edition, Numbered)

* This is a limited edition of 450 (a first edition of 300 which is now sold out and a second edition of 150) handmade and hand-numbered collectible copies, packaged in a lovely hand-stamped white recycled cardboard envelope with the front cover image printed on a polaroid style photo paper and an insert with the [...]

Codes In The Clouds - As The Spirit Wanes (1LP Gatefold Limited Edition)

* 1LP Gatefold Edition
* Comes with download code on inner sleeve and booklet
* Limited to 500 Copies
Description (English):
This is the highly-anticipated second studio album by Codes In The Clouds. The quintet of Ciaran Morahan, Stephen Peeling, Rob Smith, Jack Major and Joe Power hail from Dartford, England — a town not known for much besides [...]

eShop Cart

0.