The Heliocentrics - From The Deep (CD Edition)

Country: U.S.
Label: Now-Again Records
Released: 26 Feb 2016
Genre: Jazz / Funk / Soul / Psychedelic
Order NA 5136

Shipping Rate: A


* CD Edition

Description (English):
Returning after their Last Transmission collaborative album with Melvin Van Peebles, the Heliocentrics finish off their trawl through the vaults of tracks recorded at their old digs – Quatermass Studios – with psychedelic tinged funk and jazz instrumentals Rolling Stone describes as “…sprawling, with percussive patterns that suddenly morph into extraterrestrial sound blasts and opaque, detouring patterns.”

1. Intro
2. Discovery
3. Visions Of Himself
4. The Five Thing
5. Thunder And Lightning
6. Noises And Conversations
7. The Pit
8. Primitivos
9. Telekinesis
10. Night And Day
11. Something Bad Coming
12. Looking Back
13. The Gas Bottle
14. .Phenomenon Of Man
15 Outer Realms Pt.2
16. Hysteria
17. Into The Vortex
18. Mass Psychosis
19. Outro

Also by The Heliocentrics

See also...

Knesset - Coming of Age + 2 (Japanese Edition)

* Japanese Edition with Obi sleeve.
* Plus Two Bonus Track.
Description (English):
Knesset’s debut LP, Coming of Age, fuses towering shoegaze textures with energetic pop hooks and honest lyrics that captivate listeners. It’s a precise brand of music from a young group who are proud to release their first full-length with Japan’s venerable & Records in February, [...]

Him - More Peoples (Japanese Exclusive LP Edition)

* Japanese Exclusive Release
その人気は日本でも着実に増しつつあり、2004年末のMice Paradeとのダブル・メインアクトによる日本公演では、Mice~以上に賞賛されたのも記憶に新しい。
そして待望の新作『Peoples』を2006年にリリース。メンバーはDoug Scharinを中心に、2004年来日時のメンバー、Adam Pierce(mice parade)、Rob King(mice parade)、Josh Larue(the sorts)、Griffin Rodriguez(the exciting trio)の5人での編成。ゲスト・ミュージシャンにはKristin Anna Valtysdottir(Múm)を始め、Fleckfumie、Juli Lue(orso)、Doro Tacher(igroo)といった国境を越えた友人も数多く参加している。
そして2006年10月の単独来日公演に合わせ、盟友Curtis Harvey(Rex、Pullman、Letter E)も参加した新メンバーでの新曲を追加して、ヴァイナル・オンリーの『Peoples』進化版とも言える『More Peoples』を完成。日本限定盤で、アートワークも一新、リマスタリングでのリリースで日本限定盤。
Side 1
1. What’s Up Tonight
2. Robber’s Knot
3. Tomorrow Is Not Another Name For Today * new song
4. In These Times
Side 2
5. Shuddered
6. Universe Peoples
7. O * new song

Chelsea Wolfe - The Grime And The Glow +1 (Japanese CD Edition, Bonus)

* Japanese Edition
* Comes in an oversized (”Japan format”) foldout cardboard sleeve with track list and liner notes in English on the outer and inner cover plus a foldout miniposter with liner notes in Japanese.
Description (English):
Chelsea Wolfe’s sound is best described with broad strokes: elemental, intense, radiant, ancient yet modern, intimate yet expansive, dark [...]

eShop Cart

0.