CocoRosie - Heartache City (1LP + 7″ Bonus Limited Colored Edition)

Country: U.S.
Label: Lost Girl Records
Released: 29 Jan 2016
Genre: Rock / Indie-Rock / Experimental / Country / Folk

Shipping Rate: E


* Limited edition LP with bonus 7″ and 12″ x 24″ poster.

Description (English):
“This will be our sixth record! Like many of our past records, we wrote and gathered much of the material at our farm studio in the south of France with minimal equipment, vintage toys and antique instruments. Going back to a ‘4-track’ style approach, we limited ourselves to essential, acoustic accompaniment, played by us, and select percussion, toys from our old suit cases dating back to the “La Maison” days.

Unlike our more psychedelic/electronic explorations of the last two records, our latest songs have a dusty southern feel with old-timey poetry. We ended up in Argentina where we finished the recordings and mixed the record with engineer Nicolas Kalwillwith whom we’ve worked on two previous records. The spirit of Buenos Aires added to our already teen-romance-nostalgic-mood where we spontaneously shot a music video casting over 30 local girls.”

In their eleven years as CocoRosie the sisters have released five albums:Tales of A Grass Widow (2013),Grey Oceans (2010),The Adventures of Ghosthorse and Stillborn (2007), Noah’s Ark (2005), and their first album, La Maison de Mon Reve (2004), each one inspiring controversy and debate in equal amounts to praise; such is their fearlessness and willingness to take risks with their art. This strong creative vision runs through every aspect of their work – from videos to live performance utilizing theatrical costumes and make up which they create alongside each new body of songs.

Reviews (English):
“Their sixth album is a welcome return to what made them great in the first place.”- The FADER.

“The Casady sisters keep it precious and weird even as they explore more expansive pop sounds.”- NY Magazine.

A1. Forget Me Not – 5:30
A2. Un Beso – 4:18
A3. Lost Girls – 5:20
A4. Heartache City – 3:14
A5. The Tower Of Pisa – 3:20
B1. Bed Bugs – 3:46
B2. Tim & Tina – 4:14
B3. Big & Black – 5:54
B4. Lucky Clover – 5:24
B5. No One Knows – 3:30

Bonus 7″
C. Lillies Of The Innocence
D. Un Beso (Live)

Also by CocoRosie

See also...

Aurora - All My Demons Greeting Me As A Friend (1LP Gatefold Edition)

* 1LP Gatefold Edition
Description (English):
The critically-acclaimed Aurora announces her highly-anticipated debut album. With debut EP ‘Running with the Wolves’ clocking up over 30 million streams on Spotify, ‘All My Demons Greeting Me as A Friend’, reveals the depth of Aurora’s distinctive sound. Her beautiful voice was behind the 2015 John Lewis Christmas TV advertising campaign, [...]

Makoto Kubota 久保田麻琴 The Sunset Gang 夕焼け楽団 - Sunset Gang サンセット・ギャング (Reissued, 24 BIT Remastered CD)

(Japanese Gatefold Edition, Re-Issue, Packaged In a Mini LP Gatefold style with Japanese Obi sleeve, 24BIT Digital Remastered)
Album originally released in 1974.
Packaged in a mini-LP style gatefold papersleeve, with a reproduction of the original obi and linernote insert in Japanese. 24-bit digitally remastered.
1974年10月1日にショーボート・レーベルより発売された久保田麻琴と夕焼け楽団のデビュー・アルバムの24 bit デジタル・リマスタリング&W紙ジャケット(オリジナル帯復刻)でのCD化!!
About “Makoto Kubota & The Sunset Gang”
Japanese rock group growing out [...]

Little Dragon - Season High (1LP Colored Edition)

* 1LP Colored Edition
* Download Code Included
Description (English):
A new full-length from Little Dragon, the alternative pop / R&B band from Sweden. Season High was produced by James Ford from Simian Mobile Disco, and his involvement really activates the electro-pop dance music powers that lurk within the band: check out ‘Sweet’ in particular for a tune [...]

eShop Cart

0.