Archie Pelago - Breezy Whey (12″ Vinyl)

Country: U.S.
Label: Archie Pelago Music
Released: 12 Aug 2013
Genre: IDM / Jazz / Techno / Leftfield / Electronic
Order AP002

Shipping Rate: E


* 12″ Vinyl

Description (English):
The Archie Pelago journey continues in it’s own unique fashion as the Brooklyn three-piece unveil the follow up to their definitive ‘Sly Gazabo EP’, with two of their most euphoric tracks to date: “Breezy Whey” and “Backflight” with a skewed Thefft remix to boot.

Archie Pelago has high praise and critical acclaim for their previous 12″ releases from Pitchfork, XLR8R, Resident Advisor and various other publications. Archie Pelago is currently featured on NPR’s Heavy Rotation Series and receives continued support on All Songs Considered. Additional radio support includes KCRW, KEXP, WFMU, WBAR, WNYU, Dublab, and Ninja Tune’s Solid Steel Radio. DJ support includes Jamie xx, Mary Anne Hobbs, Gilles Peterson, Appleblim, Grenier, Kastle, Braille, and Distal. A European tour is slated for Fall of 2013 and Archie Pelago will be appearing at the 10th anniversary of Decibel Festival in Seattle Washington, September 25-29, 2013.

A1. Breezy Whey – 4:22
B1. Backflight – 6:10
B2. Backflight (Thefft Remix) – 4:56

Also by Archie Pelago

See also...

Evade - Evade

Evade是來自澳門的電音樂隊,成員包括主音Sonia、結他Brandon和電腦音效的Faye。Evade的音樂充滿甜蜜和夢幻意境,以聲音作媒介,尋找飄渺美感的氛圍。Evade的首張同名CD收錄了7首作品,音樂風格結合了Electronica、Dream-Pop、Shoegazing、 IDM、Ambient等元素
1.Strawberry Dream
2.這日(This Day)
7.這日(This Day) — 69 Remix

Jun Nishimura - Code (Japanese CD Edition)

* Japanese Digipack CD
Biography (English):
Jun Nishimura is a musician and composer who is based in KYOTO Japan.
Against the background of his long career as a composer and a keyboardist in the bands playing rock, pops and jazz, etc.,since 1999,Jun Nishimura has turned his playing style from band form to solo performance with Laptop PC and [...]

Piano Interrupted - The Unified Field (180g 1LP Edition)

* Thick matte covers and thick printed inner sleeves, 180g vinyl, free mp3 download code. This is black vinyl, limited to 350 pieces!
Description (English):
Piano Interrupted is the brainchild of London-based pianist and composer Tom Hodge and French electronic producer Franz Kirmann. Coming from two very different musical worlds (electronica, pop and techno for Franz; classical [...]

eShop Cart

0.