Antena - Camino Del Sol (2LP Gatefold Edition)

Country: U.S.
Label: Numero Group
Released: 15 June 2010
Genre: Electronic / Latin / Synth-pop / Bossanova / Latin
Order NUM002

Shipping Rate: E


* 2LP Gatefold Edition

Description (English):
1982, Brussels: The former au pair for Rick Wakeman of Yes and two of her teenage friends are at the doorstep of Les Disques Du Crepuscule, ready to cut an album with Gilles Martin. Living on busking wages and next door to Tuxedomoon, their work results in a contemporary bossanova record that would provide a missing link between Antonio Carlos Jobim and Kraftwerk. Camino Del Sol was issued and promptly forgotten, with Isabelle Antena moving toward jazz in Asia and the others returning to France. Twenty years later, it was findable only as a VG+ LP with a sticker price of $4.99. Intrigued by the striking cover’s sunlit patio furniture emptiness basking in the south of France, we scooped up Camino Del Sol and grouped the extant Antena recordings from that exceptional period by session. Our definitive 2LP reissue of the original five-song mini-LP adds the group’s first 12” (a cover of Jobim’s “Girl From Ipanema,” naturally), the Seaside Weekend 12”, compilation tracks, and two previously unissued cuts, recasting this short-lived combo’s forward-thinking milemarker as a modern-day masterstroke.

A1. Achilles
A2. Silly Things
B1. Camino Del Sol
B2. Bye Bye Papaye
B3. Sisséxa
C1. The Boy From Ipanema
C2. To Climb The Cliff
C3. Unable
C4 Spiral Staircase
C5. Noelle A Hawai
D1. Ingenuous
D2. Frantz
D3. .On The Boat
D4. Jappo + Eno
D5. Seaside Week End
D6. Chanson Des Jumelles

See also...

Ulver Tromsø Chamber Orchestra - Messe I.X-VI.X (180g 1LP Gatefold Edition)

* This LP edition of the album is pressed on heavyweight (180g) vinyl and presented in a gatefold sleeve with a 24″ folded poster. All orders placed through the Kscope store will also come with a download card.
Description (English):
The music was commissioned last year by the Tromsø Kulturhus (House of Culture) in Norway, in a [...]

Land - Anoxia (CD Edition)

* CD Edition
Description (English):
The second L A N D album ANOXIA sees Daniel Lea return alone with an outing that marks a shift from the industrial inflected jazz noir of the previous album into distinctly new terrain. Mixed by Ben Frost at Greenhouse studios in Reykjavik the album was mastered in Berlin by Rashad Becker [...]

Enemies - Valuables (1LP Limited Colored Edition)

* Limited 1LP Colored Edition
Description (English):
“The band’s final album — a genius whirlwind of pop-infused math-rock and a bittersweet swan song of a record.”
enemies formed in the summer of 2007 in the village of Kilcoole, County Wicklow, Ireland which has been a epicentre for DIY independent music in Ireland over the last few years. In [...]

eShop Cart

0.