toe - HEAR YOU (Asian Digipack CD Edition, Online Special)

Country: Hong Kong
Label: White Noise Records
Released: 22 July 2015
Genre: Post-Rock / Math-Rock / Indie-Rock / Japanese-Indie
Order WN1012

Shipping Rate: A


* Asian Digipack CD Edition

HEAR YOU is the 3rd album by Tokyo Instrumental-rock band toe after their 2nd album “For Long Tomorrow” which released on 2009.

toe is a Japanese music group. While mentioned in many post-rock circles, their song structure and dynamics are similar to many popular math rock artists.
toe is comprised of Kashikura Takashi on drums, Mino Takaaki on guitar, Yamane Satoshi on bass guitar, and Yamazaki Hirokazu on guitar. Toe has formally played with this line-up since the band’s inception in 2000.
The vast majority of the music is instrumental and features the swift and acute drumming of Takashi. The band is also known for its melodic, clean guitar settings. Additionally, the compositions have repetition from typical rock motifs, but use very subtle changes in beat and rhythm to form a unique sound. The band has changed their sound over their musical tenure by incorporating acoustic guitars, rhodes piano, and vibraphones in their most recent releases.
The band tours regularly in Japan, and can most notably be compared to acts such as Pele and The Album Leaf.

1. Premonition (Beginning of A Desert of Human)
2. A Desert of Human
3. Commit Ballad feat. Chara
4. The World According To
5. My Little Wish
6. Song Silly feat. Olivia Burrell
7. Boyo
8. Time Goes feat. 5lack
9. オトトタイミングキミトfeat. Kimura Kaela
10. G.O.O.D L.U.C.K feat. U-zhaan Kumi
11. Because I Hear You

Also by toe

See also...

Moving Mountains - Pneuma

* Limited release of 1,000, Released in cardboard slipcase.
Description (English):
Moving Mountains first release,Pneuma takes post-rock to a new level, combing lush and atmospheric layers with melodic vocals, horns, and the occasional primal howl. With new CD packaging!For fans of Appleseed Cast and Explosions in the Sky.
1. Aphelion (2:29)
2. Cover the Roots: Lower the Stems (5:03)
3. [...]

Belle And Sebastian - Fold Your Hands Child, You Walk Like A Peasant (1LP Gatefold Edition, Reissue)

* 1LP Gatefold Edition, Reissue
* includes MP3 download coupon.
* Housed in a gatefold sleeve, Includes a PVC protective outer sleeve.
Description (English):
Do you want to know what a hipster in Glasgow talks about?
The hipsters in Glasgow stay up till all hours discussing biblical matters. That is how they greet the dawn in spring. But they [...]

Hope Sandoval The Warm Inventions - Until The Hunter (CD Edition)

* CD Edition
Description (English):
First album of new material in seven years from Mazzy Star singer Hope Sandoval. Includes Let Me Get There duet with Kurt Vile. Hope has recently recorded the vocal for The Spoils with Massive Attack.
“It was a total honour to sing along to a beautifully hypnotic soul groove with heavyweights like Hope, [...]

eShop Cart

0.