Singapore Sling - The Tower Of Foronicity (1LP Colored Limited Edition)

Country: U.K.
Label: Fuzz Club Records
Released: 1 Nov 2014
Genre: Rock / New Wave / Psychedelic-Rock
Order FC019V12

Shipping Rate: E


* Limited Edition of 750 copies in translucent red vinyl.

Description (English):
Sometimes you need to burrow through the darkness of your soul to find the light in your life. This album is definitely dark at times, but through it all, it comes with a sense of release and freedom’ – Levitation Magazine

The return of Icelandic Singapore Sling is upon us with their seventh studio album, recorded in the winter of 2011-2012 titled ‘The Towers of Foronocity’.
Twelve tracks of that dark, moody and broody sound that we all have come to know so well. It’s like a surrealistic dream sequence out of a David Lynch movie. Walls and walls of sound, layered between darkness and light.
The album contains some of the bands best songs to date, including the opening track “You Drive Me Insane” with it’s thump coming at you, it’ll have you tasting the blood (of Singapore Sling) immediately.

A1. You Drive Me Unsane
A2. All Your Sins
A3. In With The Out
A4. Let’s Go
A5. Careful, I’m Evil
A6. Kill Baby Kill
B1. Nuthin’s Real
B2. Who Put The Ebb In The Ebbebebb
B3. Absolute Garbage
B4. I Hate Myself
B5. My Obsessive Love
B6. Tired

Also by Singapore Sling

See also...

Wilco - Star Wars (180g 1LP Gatefold Edition)

* 180g 1LP Gatefold Edition
* Includes download card for album & bonus Pitchfork Festival live set.
Description (English):
The 9th album from brilliant Chicago indie-rockers Wilco!
This is a band that loves to keep you on pins and needles, from its insistence on sliding between genres from record to record to the clever and unique ways it finds [...]

Electric Eye - Pick-Up, Lift-Off, Space, Time (Japanese CD Edition)

* Japanese CD Edition
Description (English):
Electric Eye’s highly anticipated full-length debut is finally set for release by their native Klangkollektivet Records, as well as international distribution by Fuzz Club Records on April 5, 2013
The super group quartet, Electric Eye, opens up a new chapter in Norway’s strong and long lasting tradition for psychedelic music. Spacerock, inspired [...]

Kreidler - Den (CD Edition)

* CD Edition
Description (English):
For recording and mixing their eleventh studio album DEN, the Düsseldorf- and Berlin-based band Kreidler chose to work at the LowSwing studio, renowned for its round sonic character. The band has said that they were initially considering making a record without any drums. Fortunately, they did not follow through with that idea. [...]

eShop Cart

0.