Annelies Monsere - Marits

Country: Sweden
Label: Auetic
Released: 2009
Genre: Post-Rock / Modern Classical / Slow-Core
Order AUECD001

Shipping Rate: A


Annelies started recording the album in Hilversum, the Netherlands and continued the process, after moving there, in Gent, Belgium. For the first time, Annelies invited friends, Jessica Bailiff, Nathan Amundsen (rivulets), to play and sing. They introduced sounds and instruments new to Annelies’ oeuvre like the violin-uke, stairwell – reverb, electric guitar drones and even drums. All musicians added their very own interpretations of proposed arrangements to the songs, without throwing overboard Annelies’ recognizable sense for simple, yet poignant melodies and stark sounds. Recommended if you like: Nico, Movietone, Folk, Shoegaze, drones and/or minimal songwriting.

1. We left home
2. Common ground
3. September
4. I will lock you
5. Coda
6. Have you heard?
7. 7
8. I might never see
9. Will you be found?
10. Can’t
11. Like yesterday
12. This is home

See also...

Silent Scenery - When We Escape From The Moonlight (CDEP)

* Digipack CD.
Description (English):
The soundtrack of life with melodic instrumental tunes with added vocals thrown in sparsely for good measure.
Crescendos of massive proportions, silent still moments, dreamy soundscapes. And sometimes all at once. Silent Scenery’s music could possibly make you forget to gasp for air for just a milisecond. Powerful, powerful stuff – Fly FM [...]

Godspeed You! Black Emperor - Asunder, Sweet And Other Distress (CD Edition)

* CD Edition, Issued in a digisleeve with a printed inner sleeve.
Description (English):
Godspeed You! Black Emperor (GYBE) returns with its first single LP-length release since the group’s earliest days in 1997-99. ‘Asunder, Sweet And Other Distress’ clocks in at a succinct 40:23 and is arguably the most focused and best-sounding recording of the band’s [...]

Russian Circles - Memorial (1LP Gatefold Edition)

* Black vinyl version
Description (English):
In search of a streamlined sound, Russian Circles focused on each individual song having its own emotional and musical characteristics. As such, Memorial almost feels like stages of grief. To a degree, the monolithic, juxtaposed moods on Memorial is the band’s reaction to the proliferation of iPod culture affecting how bands [...]

eShop Cart

0.