65daysofstatic - Wild Light (CD Edition)

Country: U.S.
Label: Superball Music
Released: 29 Oct 2013
Genre: Post-Rock / Electronica / Indie-Rock / Glitch
Order 0658-2

Shipping Rate: A


* Jewel Case CD

Description (English):
the sixth album from the Sheffield-based instrumental Post-Rock outfit. Initially, the band interspersed heavy, progressive, guitar-driven instrumental sections with live drums and off-beat sampled drums akin to those of Aphex Twin, although since their second album they have developed their work to include keyboard parts.

1. Heat Death Infinity Splitter
2. Prisms
3. The Undertow
4. Blackspots
5. Sleepwalk City
6. Taipei
7. Unmake The Wild Light
8. Safe Passage

Also by 65daysofstatic

See also...

Acetate Zero - Hesitation Blues

*Jewel Case
Description (English):
Here come the dusts of a never ending nostalgia and the weaknesses of the unexpected. The 16 most intense songs of Acetate Zero are there. Recorded in Paris during fall – winter 2008, with the advised help of Cyril Guillanneuf who added some fine tuning, Hesitation blues is Acetate Zero driving its way [...]

Hotel New Tokyo - Yes? (Japanese CD Edition)

* Japanese Edition
Description (English):
Tokyo Jazz / Fusion group HOTEL NEW TOKYO 3rd album “Yes” will be scheduled to release on 19.06.2013 via Rose Records. This is their latest album after “2009 Spring / Summer” which released on March, 2009.
Bio (Japanese):
01. カルトヒーロー
02. Good design makes me happy
03. Succession
04. フレミングの家
05. 3+1
06. 都市とモード
07. Weekender
08. マッドサイエンティスト
09. Ebony and Ivory
10. [...]

Sigur Rós - ( ) (CD Edition)

* Slipcover over jewelcase with “(” and “)” cut-out.
Description (English):
Are Iceland’s Sigur Rós the saviors of 21st-century rock or true heirs to the silk-robed-and-platform-booted, pompous progressive rock of the ’70s? On their third album (first for a major label), they are a little bit of both. The group continues to mix the most interesting aspects [...]

eShop Cart

0.