The Proctors - Everlasting Light (CD Edition)

Country: U.S.
Label: Shelflife Records
Released: 24 Sep 2013
Genre: Indie-Rock / Indie-Pop / Electronica
Order LIFE092CD

Shipping Rate: A


* Four-panel Digisleeve CD plus two bonus tracks not on the LP.

Description (English):
Everlasting Light is destined to become an absolute guitar pop classic. The album is coated in sunbathed jangly guitars, incredibly catchy choruses, and GAVIN and MARGARET’s lovely wispy boy-girl vocals. The band uses their ‘90s indie pop roots to their advantage while mixing in just enough ‘60s paisley-tinted sounds to create an album that would have fit at home in the early days of Sarah Records. Their Byrds-esque melodic guitar lines create a love affair with each listen. Special guest star TERRY BICKERS (HOUSE OF LOVE) contributed guitar to some tracks. The album was produced by The Proctors and IAN CATT (Saint Etienne).

1. Trouble With Forever – 2:51
2. Into The Sun – 2:52
3. Perfect World – 3:13
4. Yesterday’s Boy – 3:56
5. Fall Down With You – 3:51
6. Adrienne – 3:27
7. Ambulance – 3:28
8. Dream As I Dream – 2:49
9. I Need To Tell You – 2:23
10. Wishing Well – 3:12
11. Season’s Change – 3:32
12. Fun Sunday – 2:56
13. Ember Days – 5:19
14. Cellophane – 4:54 [Bonus Track]
15. All Mornings – 5:29 [Bonus Track]

The Proctors – Ember Days

The Proctors and Terry Bickers – Cellophane

See also...

Dosh - Tommy

In setting out to create his fifth album for Anticon, Martin Dosh had two goals in mind. First: Get loose. 2008’s Wolves & Wishes took a step in this direction by way of its guests – freewheelers like Bonnie “Prince” Billy and Odd Nosdam – but Dosh records are well-known for their impeccable arrangements. To [...]

Animals As Leaders - Animals As Leaders (2LP Colored Limited Edition, Remastered, Repress)

* CD Edition
Biography (English):
When Tosin Abasi released his debut solo album under the moniker ANIMALS AS LEADERS in 2009, few would have predicted the band’s meteoric rise over the next two years. Although Abasi earned acclaim as the lead guitarist in the Washington, D.C.-based metalcore act Reflux, it was still a long-shot that an instrumental [...]

Towns - Get By +6 (Japanese CD Edition, Bonus)

* Japanese CD Edition with 6 tracks bonus
Description (English):
In keeping with this DIY affair ‘Get By’ was recorded in Bristol with friends and fellow label mates Dom Mitchison (Velcro Hooks) and was mastered by Oliver Wilde, with additional help in the early stages by Hugo Bishop (Oliver Wilde). The album also features appearances from Robin [...]

eShop Cart

0.