Onyou - Recovering The Baseband Signal

Country: U.K.
Label: Captcha Records
Released: 12 Nov 2013
Genre: Psychedelic-Rock / Electronica / Ambient / Experimental

Out of Stock - Please send us an email if you want to re-order


* Limited Edition CD

Description (English):
I’m back dropping some details on our newest release of the Chicago band onYou, Recovering the Baseband Signal. This record follows up the critically acclaimed, instantly sold out tape Follow the Music, Follow the Light, which we released last month.
We had to dig deep into the vaults of the onYou catalog in order to resurrect this massive record. These recordings show onYou evolving, yet maintaining a tight focus on demented and dark psychedelia. The group on this recording consists of the current core Stan Wood, Mikey Ricketts, Michael Neuhaus and former members Jamie Drier (now of the killer Swan King) and Josh Coyle. This new release is made available on Compact Disc and Digital Download.
These dudes veer to a demented, dark psychedelic sound recalling Burning Witch, Goblin, early Pink Floyd and current groups such as Wooden Shjips, Umberto and CAVE…if the sounds of all those bands had been somehow wrapped into one, and then fronted by Charles Manson.
onYou has now dropped five releases for Captcha. Their first full-length effort, Poltergeist, came out in 2009, featuring exceptional hand-crafted artwork. The micro-edition cassette tape Accidental Pleasure followed shortly thereafter. 2011’s White Waste EP was glazed entirely in white, glossy packaging. Elements from all three prior efforts coalesce on the digital release Collected Works Vol. 1. And the most recent, the immediately sold out tape of “Follow the Music, Follow the Light”.

1. Al-Zaidi’s Shoe 13:51
2. WASP-14b 09:10
3. Black Zero 06:17
4. Leave With Somebody 17:59
5. Phrase Maker 19:50

Also by Onyou

See also...

Atsuo Stephen O'Malley - Uroborus Circuit (Japanese 12″ Vinyl Limited Edition)

* Black VINYL in heavy weighted jacket, placed in plastic bag, Limited to 1200 copies.
Uroborus was the result of a 2 day tracking session by Atsuo/Boris and Stephen O’Malley in Southern Studios, London September 2006. While the pair was meeting to do press for the “Altar” album they took the chance to work on 2 [...]

Minami Deutsch - Minami Deutsch +2 (CD Limited Edition, Repress)

* CD Limited Edition, Repress
* 2 bonus tracks
Description (English):
Minami Deutsch is a krautrock band from Tokyo. Formed by Kyotaro Miula in 2014, they got their start playing live music on the busy streets of Tokyo. In September 2015, they released their first record on the british cult label Cardinal Fuzz Records and, at the same [...]

Tamaryn - Cranekiss (1LP Indie Record Store Exclusive Edition, with 24 page booklet)

* 1LP Edition
* This is the black vinyl edition with foil jacket and a 24 page booklet featuring lyrics and photos and should not to be confused with the similar white with silver haze” limited deluxe edition (which has the same barcode) that sold out pre-release from the label website.
* Download Code Included
Description (English):
Tamaryn’s [...]

eShop Cart

0.