Caught In The Wake Forever - False Haven

Country: Greece
Label: Sound In Silence
Released: 16 Dec 2013
Genre: Electronica / Ambient / Post-Rock

Out of Stock - Please send us an email if you want to re-order


* This is a limited edition of 200 handmade and hand-numbered collectible copies, packaged in a lovely hand-stamped recycled cardboard envelope with the front cover image printed on a polaroid style photo paper.

Description (English):
Sound In Silence is honoured to announce Caught In The Wake Forever with his new release, entitled False Haven, as the most recent addition to its family.

Caught In The Wake Forever is the solo project of multi-instrumentalist Fraser McGowan, based in Paisley, Scotland.
To date he has worked with labels such as Hibernate Recordings, Mini50 Records, Audio Gourmet and Soft Corridor Records and has released one album, three EPs and two collaborative EPs with Karina ESP, Sheepdog and Yellow6.

False Haven is a mini album, with a duration of 28 minutes, that covers equally both the melodic direction of his earlier releases and the experimental textures of his latest ones.
The sound palette includes lo-fi acoustics, minimal electronica and sprawling post-rock.
Built using layers of nostalgic guitar melodies, warm synths, delicate piano, subtle downbeat rhythms, glitchy samples, ambient drones and field recordings, the eight tracks contained within make an evocative collection of brilliance.
Being intelligently mastered by George Mastrokostas (aka Absent Without Leave), False Haven, probably McGowan’s finest work so far, is a journey from melancholy, loneliness and desperation to hope and resolution, which appeals to all fans of Low, Labradford, Arab Strap and Dakota Suite.

1. I Know I’ve Suffered More Than Most 05:20
2. A Morning Without Decay 03:00
3. The Carnival At South Croft 01:20
4. At Least You Had My Cigarettes 03:02
5. Castle Semple Loch 04:28
6. Black Nectar 02:08
7. All That I Try To Console 02:36
8. This House Is Not The Same 04:09

See also...

Perera Elsewhere - Everlast (CD Edition)

* Card Sleeve CD
Description (English):
Forged from the depths of London, eventually finding Berlin as her sanctuary, PERERA ELSEWHERE summons lost souls and presage of tomorrow in her craft. Acting on instinct rather than mathematics, incorporating organic elements that compliment and co-exist with robotics, carefully reserving space for her haunting yet soothing vocal passes…these are the [...]

Exploding Star Orchestra - Stars Have Shapes (1LP Edition)

* 1LP Edition
Description (English):
“Jazz cornetist Rob Mazurek has created a sound world that is uniquely his own, sculpting a TOTAL sound environment, by fully utilizing the beautiful instrumentation of the Exploding Star Orchestra and sounds from a variety of sources, including: rain from the Brazilian Amazon, insects at the turn of an eclipse, the hammering [...]

FM3 - Chan Fang 禅房 Buddha Machine 3.0 (Opaque 透明)

* Four extended play loops
* Advanced 12k audio quality
* The ability to tweak the pitch of the tones to suit your mood
* Pair it with another Buddha Machine for your own pocket-orchestra
* Size: (H) 9.5cm x (W) 6.0cm x (D) 2.0cm

eShop Cart

0.