Sokabe Keiichi 曽我部恵一 + Pink Band - SPRING FEVER – live at SENDAI 2011.5.13 (Limited Edition CD)

Country: Japan
Label: Rose Records
Released: 27 June 2011
Genre: Indie-Rock / Indie-Folk / Indie-Pop / Japanese-Indie
Order ROSE121CD

Shipping Rate: A


* Japanese Limited Digipack Package

Bio (English):
Sokabe Keiichi is a singer-songwriter from Kagawaken, Japan. Now a solo artist he was previously lead singer and guitarist for Japanese 90s indie group 「サニーデイ・サービス」 ‘Sunny Day Service’. As well as releasing his own records, Sokabe runs Rose Records, a Japan based Independent record label.
Sokabe began Sunny Day Service whilst studying law at Rikkyou University, and in 1994 they had their first major debut release with 『星空のドライブep』, ‘Starry Sky Drive’. After critical aclaim and a number of album releases Sunny Day Service disbanded in 2000. After a year spent as a magazine contributor (bridge) and DJ, Sokabe came back to the music scene with an independent release in 2001, the single 「ギター」, ‘Guitar’. Sokabe went on to release another two singles and an album 「曽我部恵一」 on a major label.
Sokabe’s second album 「瞬間と永遠」 ‘A Moment And Eternity’, featured the kind of mellow acoustic pop familiar to fans of Sunny Day Service, while his third album ‘STRAWBERRY’ was more roots rock and roll style without losing the pop sensibilities of previous releases, and his fourth 「ラブレター」 ‘Love Letter’ a further development of this style.
In 2004 Sokabe set up Rose Records, on which he now releases his own music and that of several signed acts. In that year Sokabe also made an appearance in the film 『青い車』 ‘Blue Car’, for which he contributed the musical score.
Currently Sokabe is hosting an internet radio service from his home page, broadcast every Monday at 12 midnight, and a record shop/bar.
Sokabe has also made numerous appearances at the ‘Dream Power John Lennon Live’ tribute event run by Yoko Ono, and also contributed to YMO and Happy End tribute albums.

Description (Japanese):
曽我部恵一 最新作『PINK』リリースツアー仙台公演での選りすぐられた14曲が音源化!

1. 春の嵐
2. ギター
3. 3つの部屋
4. どこかでだれかが
5. パリへ行ったことがあるかい?
6. 朝日のあたる街
7. 愛と苦しみでいっぱい
8. 魔法
9. テレフォン・ラブ
10. PINK
11. 一週間分の愛
12. ねぇ、外は春だよ。
13. 青春狂走曲
14. ミュージック!
15. outro

曽我部恵一 (Sendai,Japan April 30,2011)

Also by Sokabe Keiichi 曽我部恵一

See also...

Should - A Folding Sieve +6 (CD Reissued, Remastered Edition)

* Jewel Case CD
* CD has 6 tracks of unreleased material also.
Description (English):
As the first contribution to the Captured Tracks’ Shoegaze Archives series, Should offers ‘A Folding Sieve’. This classic take on the genre lends waves of euphoric dream pop sounds similar to My Bloody Valentine. This album was originally released in 1995 under the [...]

Low - The Great Destroyer (2LP Edition)

* 2LP Edition
Description (English):
Formed in 1993, Low is a trio from Duluth, Minnesota comprised of guitarist/vocalist Alan Sparhawk, percussionist/vocalist Mimi Parker and bassist Zak Sally. Throughout Low’s history, the band has accumulated acclaim from critics (“Low build big magic from so little” – Rolling Stone) and musicians (Radiohead hand-picked Low to open a string of [...]

小紅帽 SilHungMo - 聽著呼吸擴張狀態 (CDEP)

* Digipack CD Edition
This is the first debut EP by SilHungMo, a four pieces Power-Pop band in Hong Kong.
SilHungMo (Little Red Riding Hood) was founded by drummer Jonathan Him, guitarists Moore and bassist KaChai Ng. Vocalist Ashley later joined in 2012. Highlighted with youth, passion and cheekiness, SilHungMo’s music has won in competitions and performed [...]

eShop Cart

0.