Palais Schaumburg - Palais Schaumburg (2CD Edition)

Country: Germany
Label: Bureau B
Released: 12 Oct 2012
Genre: Electronica / No Wave / Experimental / Post-Punk / Jazz
Order BB100

Shipping Rate: A


* Digipack 2CD

Description (English):
NDW meets postpunk head on in Hamburg. Stiff drums that sound like oil drums & German yelling, with stabs from a keyboard here & there. Early on they shared their drummer FM Einheit with Einstruzende Neubauten, singer Holger Hiller went on to make loads of solo records, Thomas Fehlmann ended up a sometime member of the Orb, & the record was produced by David Cunningham from the Flying Lizards. Spare & taut, and adding in more bass as they go along, which often provides the only melody. A whole extra disc of live cuts. Tracklisting: Wir Bauen Eine Neue Stadt, Die Freude, Gute Luft, Ahoi Nicht Traurig Sein, Grunes Winkelkanu, Morgen Wird der Wald Gefegt, Deutschland Kommt Gebraunt Zuruck, Hat Leben Noch Sinn, Eine Geschichte, Madonna, Rote Lichter, Macht Mich Glucklich Wie Nie, Kinder der Tod, Telephon, Kinder Der Tod, Aschenbecher, Gute Luft, Hat Leben Noch Sinn, Herzmuskel, Morgen Wird Der Wald Gefegt, Ahoi Nicht Traurig Sein, Rote Lichter, Die Freude, Leckerbissen

Disc 1

1. Wir bauen aine neue Stadt
2. Die Freude
3. Gute Luft
4. Ahoi, nicht trauring sein
5. Grunes Winkelkanu
6. Morgen wird der Wald gefegt
7. Deutschland
8. Hat Leben noch Sinn?
9. Eine Geschichte
10. Madonna

Disc 2
1. Rote Lichter(Zick Zack ZZ 23,1980)
2. Glucklich wie nie(Zick Zack ZZ 23,1980)
3. Kinder, der Tod(Version)(Zick Zack ZZ 145,1982)
4. Telefon(Zick Zack ZZ 33,1981)
5. Kinder, der Tod(Version)(Zick Zack ZZ 33,1981)
6. Aschenbecher(Zick Zack ZZ 145,1982)
7. Gute Luft(live 24.1.1982)
8. Hat Leben noch Sinn(live 24.1.1982)
9. Herzmuskkel(live 24.1.1982)
10. Morgen wird der Wald gefegt(live 24.1.1982)
11. Ahoi, nicht trauring sein(live 24.1.1982)
12. Rote Lichter(live 24.1.1982)

Palais Schaumburg – Wir bauen ein neue stadt

Palais Schaumburg – Kinder der Tod

See also...

Ryoji Ikeda 池田亮司 - Supercodex

* Digipack CD
Description (English):
supercodex is the final album of ryoji ikeda‘s trilogy on raster-noton since 2005 (1st: dataplex r-n068, 2nd: test pattern r-n093) that has been exploring the potentials between „data of sound“ and „sound of data“. ikeda integrated, differentiated and re/de/meta-constructed the music of previous 2 albums and that of his other art installations/projects. [...]

Starke - A Letter From Yesterday

Arriving with the warmth and brightness of the rain showers of summer, ‘A Letter From Yesterday’, the debut album by Starke, is altogether a document of that inner peacefulness, the encircling captivation of the undisturbed, and pleasant moments of everyday. Consisting of members Shunichiro Fujimoto, known for his glistening, acoustic-ambient magnificence as Fjordne, and Yushi [...]

Hauschka - Room To Expand (CD Edition)

* Jewel Case CD
Description (English):
Following previous releases by Set Fire To Flames, Sylvain Chauveau, and Max Richter, the stunning ‘Room To Expand’ album sees the addition of Hauschka, a new artist to FatCat’s 130701 imprint.
Hauschka is the alias of Dusseldorf–based pianist / composer Volker Bertelmann, whose work is based upon an exploration of the possibilities [...]

eShop Cart

0.