The British Expeditionary Force - Chapter Two: Konstellation Neu (CD Edition)

Country: Germany
Label: Erased Tapes Records
Released: 26 March 2012
Genre: Rock / Electronica / Post-Rock / Abstract
Order ERATP041CD

Shipping Rate: A


* CD in Deluxe Cardboard Sleeve incl. FREE High Quality Album Download

Description (English):
The B.E.F. return with a shape-shifting prog-rock indietronica record.
March 26th will see the return of The British Expeditionary Force with their highly anticipated next installment on Erased Tapes Records, entitled ‘Chapter Two: Konstellation Neu’.

The British Expeditionary Force, short The B.E.F., was formed in 2007 by Northerners Aid Burrows, Justin Lockey and his brother James Lockey. Whilst their trademark indie-electronica marriage ‘Chapter One: A Long Way From Home’ was solely created via email, the long-awaited sequel ‘Chapter Two: Konstellation Neu’ was recorded in one room, with two drummers and mad professors on synthesisers contributing to an even broader sonic palette. A sound that producer and ex-Yourcodenameis:milo mastermind Justin Lockey likes to describe as ‘prog rock, innit’. ‘The tactic we’ve used is the ‘more’ method. More sounds, more layers, more people. More face to face, more angles, more songs. If we’ve done our sums right, it should total more than the individual pieces’, explains singer Aid Burrows.
When reading through Aid’s song by song dissection of lyrical content, it’s hard not to feel the sentiment: ‘This one is a slight extension on the diagnosis of one of my nan’s slip into Alzheimer’s. It was written down on a little piece of paper from the psychological evaluation: ‘pleasantly confused, not oriented to time, place and person’. Or in other words, she’s probably right in step with the rest of us.’
‘This album is inspired by late night explorations and arguments, the random inputs of the internet, and some slippery tip of the tongue ideas that can’t completely be grasped or nailed like the tenacious whack-a-moles’, adds Justin Lockey. So here we are. It’s the year 2012. And it’s time to ‘Roll on Chapter Two…’(NME)
‘A more confident, expansive affair. Sitting somewhere in between prog, electronics and more traditional songwriting fare ‘Chapter Two: Konstellation Neu’ is a definite step forward from the band’ – Clash

1. Commotion
2. When All Of This Is Done
3. Cogs And Chemicals
4. Konstellation Neu
5. Where You Go I Will Follow
6. End Music
7. Crack In The Clouds
8. Strange Aftertaste
9. Pleasantly Confused
10. Irons In Fires

The British Expeditionary Force – Chapter Two: Konstellation Neu (Album Teaser)

The British Expeditionary Force – Commotion

The British Expeditionary Force – Cogs And Chemicals

See also...

Yoshiko Sai 佐井好子 - Cho no Sumu Heya 蝶のすむ部屋 (Japanese CD Edition, Remastered, Reissue)

* Japanese cardboard CD
Biography (English):
Truly a Japanese psychedelic female acid-folk masterpiece.
Sai Yoshiko is an acid folk Japanese artist.
She was 23 years old when she made her debut LP, released in July 1976.
She explores themes like beauty, time and loss with melancholic voice and witty lyrics, usualy accompanied by acoustic instruments.
1. とべとべ飛行船
2. 母さまへ
3. 耳のない仔猫
4. 夜の窓
5. 淋しい印度人
6. [...]

Nadja Vampillia - The Perfect World (CD Edition)

* Digipack CD.
Description (English):
The Primitive World originally saw release in Japan to coincide with NADJA’s first Japanese tour in early 2012. The collaborative album combined Nadja’s wall of guitars with VAMPILLIA’s operatic vocals and classical instrumentation to make a weird hybrid of doom and neo-classical music. This version of the release for Important Records features [...]

So So Modern - Transpacific Express (Limited CDEP)

* Limited cardboard CD.
* Amazing artwork by Toby Morris.
Description (English):
Fresh from the land of the rising sun, where the compact disc still enjoys a long and prosperous life… the TPE.EP! No collection of SSM EPs would be complete without it!
Review (English):
Transpacific Express is the new EP from New Zealand post-punk band So So Modern. This [...]

eShop Cart

0.