She Talks Silence - Noise & Novels

Country: Japan
Label: AWDR/LR2
Released: 29 Sep 2010
Genre: Rock / Indie-Rock / Shoegaze / Electronica / Lo-Fi Rock
Order DQC-571

Shipping Rate: A


* Japanese Jewel Case CD.

Description (English):
“Girls pure indie pop” on the debut album from She Talks Silence, drawing on the UK post-punk/neo-acoustic “D.I.Y pop” ethic to create an altogether new and highly contemporary sound. A bright new hope that should bring an end to the stagnant condition of Japan’s indie scene over the last decade, this is definitely an album not to be missed, and an artist to keep a close eye on.

1. Hear The Way, She Talks
2. Quiet Sun
3. Again & Again
4. She Is Not Going Back
5. Josef
6. Sorry For Laughing (But It’s Kinda Phoney)
7. Complexe Elegant
8. Our Strange Loops
9. Ghost Humming
10. Tales Of The New Age
11. I Know It’s Over

She Talks Silence – Again & Again (Live at Echo 2010/11/27)

She Talks Silence – Hear The Way, She Talks (Live at Echo 2010/11/27)

Also by She Talks Silence

See also...

About Tess - Shining

* Japanese Edition CD
Profile (English):
“about tess” is an instrumental band consisting of two drummers, two bassists and two guitarists.
Their music has endlessly repeated riffs overlapped with palatable rhythms. They then add a layer of improvisation over these riffs which will go from nothing but silence to thunderous roars of sound.
Their live shows are not about [...]

Radiohead - A Moon Shaped Pool (2LP Gatefold Edition with silver foil detail cover)

* 2LP Gatefold Edition with silver foil detail cover
* Digital Download
Description (English):
XL are proud to announce the 9th studio lp from oxfords finest.. Radiohead… A Moon Shaped Pool will be releases on LP and CD June 17th.
1. Burn The Witch – 3:40
2. Daydreaming – 6:24
3. Decks Dark – 4:41
4. Desert Island Disk – 3:44
5. Ful [...]

Jaga Jazzist - Starfire (1LP Edition)

* 1LP Edition
Description (English):
When the biggest stars in our universe begin to burn up and collapse they release neon gas. When electricity is passed through neon gas it glows. When it’s captured within glass we can use it to make coloured light. When that glass is shaped into the outline of a naked girl it [...]

eShop Cart

0.