Boris - Variations + Live In Japan (Japanese CD+DVD Edition)

Country: Japan
Label: Daymare Recordings / Diwphalanx Records
Released: 2 June 2010
Genre: Japanese-Underground / Heavy-Rock / Psychedelic-Rock / Drone / Heavy-Metal
Order DYMC-125

Shipping Rate: B


* Packaged comes with a 24-page booklet, which has a front and back cover; of the 22 inside pages, all but two (one for each disc) are blank.
* Japanese Edition

Description (English):
Boris Variations is a compilation of previously recorded and re-recorded audio music, as well as live video music by Japanese band, Boris. The CD comprises selections from six Boris full-length releases (Akuma no Uta, Heavy Rocks, Pink, Rainbow, Mabuta no Ura, and SMILE), as well as one single b-side (”Floor Shaker” is from the “Statement” single). Five of the 13 songs have been re-recorded. Production credits on the CD are for Boris. Besides the three regular members of the band – Takeshi, Wata and Atsuo – Michio Kurihara also plays guitar on tracks 2, 6, 7, 9, 11 and 12. All songs are composed by Boris, except for track 6, which is by Boris and Michio Kurihara.[1]
The DVD is composed of 14 songs and is titled “Live in Japan” on the menu page. The first 11 tracks were recorded on December 14, 2008, and follow the track list set down by the band on their Smile -Live at Wolf Creek- recording and tour at the end of the band’s Smile world tour at Daikanyama Unit in Tokyo. The last three songs were recorded December 12, 2009 at Club Citta’ in Tokyo. Besides the three regular members of the band – Takeshi, Wata and Atsuo – Michio Kurihara plays guitar on all recordings. Song credits on the DVD are all for Boris except for track 1, which is by PYG, track 7, which is by Boris and Michio Kurihara, and track 9, which is by Ai Aso and Boris. The video is directed by fangsanalsatan and Ryuta Muruyama. –

DVD: Live in Japan

6.Floor Shaker

1. -Introduction- (Edit) / from “Akuma no Uta-”
2. Korosu / from “Heavy Rocks”*
3. PINK / from “PINK”
4. Woman on the Screen / from “PINK”
5. Yesterday Morning- / from -Mabuta no Ura-
6. Rainbow- / from “Rainbow” Boris with Michio Kurihara *
7. a bao a qu / from Mabuta no Ura-*
8. Statement- / from “SMILE”
9. My Neighbor Satan- / from “SMILE”
10.Floor Shaker / from 7inch Single “Statement”
11. Naki Kyoku- / from “Akuma no Uta-”*
12. 1970 / from “Heavy Rocks”*
13. -Farewell- (Full Length) / from “PINK”

Also by Boris

See also...

Teenage Fanclub - Here (1LP Limited Colored Edition + Poster)

* 1LP Limited Colored Edition + Poster
Description (English):
The wait is over! On September 9, 2016 Teenage Fanclub return with Here, the band’s first album in six years.
As ever, song-wise the Fanclub present a textbook representation of democracy in action, the record offering four each by Norman Blake, Gerard Love, and Raymond McGinley. From the almighty [...]

Caspian - The Four Trees

* Packaged in a heavyweight gatefold cardboard sleeve.
Description (English):
Caspian’s first full-length album for Dopamine Records finds one of instrumental rock’s most promising young bands rising to new levels of creativity, execution, and sonic prowess. The Four Trees is a majestic journey deep into the imagination–the kind of record that won’t quit until it has carefully [...]

J. A. Seazer - 青少年のためのJ・A・シーザー探求 Japanese 2CD Edition)

* Japanese 2CD Edition
Biography (English):
Julius Arnest Caesar, born Terahara Taka’aki (寺原 孝明), 6 October 1948), is a film and theater music composer. Seazer enjoyed popularity among students in Japan during the 1960s, and worked closely with director Shuji Terayama and his theater Tenjo Sajiki until Terayama’s death (besides incidental music, he wrote a few full-fledged [...]

eShop Cart

0.