Overcast Sound - Beneath The Grain

Country: France
Label: Entropy Records
Released: 21 Feb 2011
Genre: Electronica / Dub-Techno / Dub / Ambient / Basic Channel
Order EE.003

Shipping Rate: A


* Limited Edition to 500 Copies, Digipack Edition

Description (English):
Beneath the Grain is the result of three months Canadian artists OVERCAST SOUND spent in Berlin last year. A deeply personal album, Beneath the Grain reflects the impact of the city’s contextual significance, both historically and as the modern nexus of creativity.

Each track investigates a particular place or theme discovered during their residency, drawing from the textures and sounds unique to those experiences. The ethereal vocals in Devil’s Mountain make reference to the crumbling Cold War listening station on the outskirts of the city, while Lackadaisical bubbles and meanders with the reflected sounds of inner city parks and neighbourhoods.

Beneath the Grain marks the group’s debut full-length album, showcasing OVERCAST SOUND’s distinct cinematic style and delivering a compelling sonic diary of a city.

1. The Place We Left Off – 2:56
2. A Game With Death – 8:02
3. Devil’s Mountain – 8:40
4. Lackadaisical – 9:41
5. Run – 8:10
6. Templehof – 9:03
7. Nitrate Base – 4:48
8. Black Gates & Barbed Wire – 8:04

Overcast Sound | Beneath The Grain (Audio CD preview)

See also...

euphoria - Eternal Gift From The Moment

(Japanese Edition)
Euphoria was formed during the winter of 2001 when they were in the third year of high school. They started to play at shows around Tokyo, and the reputation of their music was steadily getting established. They signed with the Japanese indie label 123RECORDS in 2003 and released their first mini album “Floral dew” [...]

School Of Seven Bells - Disconnect From Desire (Limited Boxset Edition)

* Deluxe limited edition box set. Contains 10 exclusive tarot cards printed with songs lyrics.
Special UK edition includes 10 Tarot cards and is packaged in a nice box. ‘Disconnect From Desire’ is the second album from New York three-piece The School Of Seven Bells, often referred to as SVIIB. The band are named after [...]

Tujiko Noriko - 少女都市+ Shojo Toshi+ (Japanese Edition)

‘Shojo Toshi’ was originally released back in 2001 on the gloriously irreverent Mego label, and came as quite a surprise to followers of the label, eschewing the usual noise and sonic corruption which Mego made their name pursuing. Japanese chanteuse Tujiko Noriko pieced together an album of delicate, decomposed J-Pop and downbeat electronics. After the [...]

eShop Cart

0.