See also...

Ornette Coleman - New York Is Now! (180g 1LP Gatefold Edition, Reissue)

* 180g 1LP Gatefold Edition, Reissue
Description (English):
Released in 1968, New York Is Now! by jazz saxophonist, Ornette Coleman, will be reissued as part of an overall Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl initiative spearheaded by current Blue Note Records President, Don Was.
A1 The Garden Of Souls
A2 Toy Dance
B1 We Now Interrupt For A Commercial
B2 Broad Way Blues
B3 Round Trip

Ornette Coleman - An Evening With Ornette Coleman, Part 1 (1LP Limited RSD2016 Colored Edition)

* 2016 Record Store Day Black Friday RSD exclusive release. Limited edition of 3,000 copies on 180 gram translucent pink vinyl.
Description (English):
An Evening With Ornette Coleman (Part 1) is taken from a 1965 concert at Fairfield Hall in Croydon, England. This album captures Coleman during a transitional period that showcases his experimentation with contemporary classical [...]

Ornette Coleman - Something Else!!!! (180g 1LP Gatefold Edition)

* 180g 1LP Gatefold Edition
Description (English):
The debut album by Ornette Coleman (first published in 1958) shocked the environment of jazz, revolutionizing that close union between blues and jazz that was the very premise of Afro-American music. In fact it is a unique example: after, Coleman would not have a pianist with him and he would [...]

eShop Cart

0.